Application For : Steemit Engagement Challenge - for Season 20 | Individual Challenger

in #challenger3 days ago (edited)

SEC-S16-W4 My reflection in the mirror.png

Thumbnail picture made by canva

I applaud the Steemit team for this change and experiment. Greetings everyone I hope everyone is well I am here to present to you the issues of the Individually Challenger Engagement Challenge in Season 20. Below are the topics I would like to complete the engagement challenge with you on.


My experience on Steem, and vital statistics

I joined this platform on 2021-04-25 I have been working here for more than three years. I have worked as a moderator for various communities and am currently serving as a community founder and admin. Moreover, I am serving as moderator in Steem for Bangladesh community and I am serving as moderator in Alliance community. Currently I have opened a new community nature & agriculture which I am managing and it has created a new opportunity for me and for the users. I am a Bangladeshi so my language is Bengali and English.

Screenshot_2.jpg

My statistics from

Details of any real-world experience or expertise they want to bring to their Challenges

Although all my education is outside I am a village boy and currently I live in the village. Almost all villages in the remote areas of Bangladesh are farming which is my inspiration and workplace. I am the child of a farming family. Cultivation work is our primitive occupation Our forefathers must have come to this stage through cultivation.

I finished my education long ago now doing business in a small company and involved in farming and more involved with Malta garden. I have done all the work myself for more than five years. I have done everything from making small trees to big trees and collecting fruits from them to market. This is my greatest experience. I myself am a musical person who likes listening to music and singing. My experience includes all the crop production experience in our area which my father taught me.

A list of six weekly Challenge questions i plan to use to encourage debate and discussion

One of the most important areas of human economic activity is agriculture which concerns growing of plants and animals for food, clothes, and as sources of other necessities of life. This food is the most consumed in the world and it is rich in vitamins and minerals; hence it helps in the creation of employment for the people, feeding the rural population, and food security.

So I want to expose all the issues related to agriculture and I think it should be brought to everyone's attention and there should be a wide discussion about it and that is why I am participating in the engagement challenge and will select the topic that I am presenting below.

SEC S20-W1 | Importance of Food Production

  • Why is food production essential for human survival?

  • How does food production contribute to economic development?

  • What role does food production play in social stability?

  • In what ways does food production impact environmental sustainability?

  • How does technological advancement influence food production?

SEC S20-W2 | Agriculture significantly contributes to the economy

  • What is the contribution of agriculture to the your contry GDP?

  • How many jobs does agriculture provide in the U.S.?

  • What percentage of household budgets is spent on food?

  • What role does agriculture play in job creation?

  • Why is sustainable agriculture important for future economic development?

SEC S20-W3 | Ecosystem Balance

  • What are agro-industries?

  • What are the raw materials used in agro-industries?

  • Why are these raw materials important?

  • How do agro-industries impact the economy?

  • What challenges do agro-industries face regarding raw materials?

SEC S20-W4 | Agriculture Environmental Sustainability

  • How are food systems influencing and being impacted by climate change?

  • What are European policymakers, scientists, and citizens doing to transform food systems?

  • What’s the best way to connect top-down (global) and bottom-up (local) measures to transform food systems?

  • Why is it difficult for cities and regions to address the relationship between food, health, and inclusion?

  • Are there any examples of European cities or regions that could act as role models for transforming food systems?

SEC S20-W5 | Raw Material Supply

  • What is ecosystem balance?

  • Why is balance important in an ecosystem?

  • How do predators and prey contribute to ecosystem balance?

  • What human activities disrupt ecosystem balance?

  • How can we restore balance to disrupted ecosystems?

SEC S20-W6 | Climate Change Mitigation

  • What is the impact of climate change on us?

  • What is the company’s impact on climate?

  • What is our strategy for responding to risks and opportunities arising from climate change?

  • How are we organizing the company to address climate impact?

  • What are the stakeholders and regulatory expectations, and how are we addressing them?


These topics have been selected by reviewing the current world agriculture and its scope, potential opportunities and obstacles. Wanted to know about production and its coordination in agriculture. Almost every country has to do with agriculture and its agricultural and the amount of crops grown and produced and the financial system and its effects have been sought. Anyway, I have ended my questions here. One important thing is that if I win here, I want to present all the posts to everyone through my Nature and Agriculture Commiunity. Thanks, everyone.


Support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness for the growth of this platform. Vote for @pennsif.witness here

my steemit logo.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Agriculture is a very complex subject and I will really ensure the season if you get selected. Good luck.

thank you very much for your nice comment and I hope so best of luck my brother.

Interesting topics, my friend. I wish you good luck in this new dynamic of challenges! Good luck to you.

thank you very much my dear friend.

good theme, agriculture is an object that includes all activities of a series of gardening activities, this must be very interesting, I am very ready to follow this series if you are selected, good luck in the season 20 challenge.

You're fit for this dear friend...your interesting and engaging topics are clearly spelt out and I wish you the very best with your application.

thank you very much my dear friend

Le deseo éxito en su postulación, los temas se ven interesantes.
1_20210401_152726_0000.png

thank you very much my dear friend, let's see.

Muy buena información. Será interesante aprender con tu curso. Me gusta aprender de quién tiene experiencia en el área que enseña.

Bendiciones 🙏🙏

thank you so much my dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66