Gridcoin Mining: A weekly update

Hi everyone,

Last week, my mining project was running without interruption, and I'm happy to share with you the new numbers:

  • Magnitude: 14:41
  • Daily GRCs: 3.24
  • Wallet Balance: 229.54

My open orders on the BitShares marketplace where fulfilled, and today I transferred the 720 GRCs that I bought, to my wallet. This will bring my balance close to 950 GRCs, and I believe I can start setting my machines for solo mining (this was my objective for November).

This week, I also started to experiment with the theSkyNet POGS project, and I already started to see some good results.


Image source: Wikipedia.org

TheSkyNet POGS is a research project that uses distributed computing power to process images taken by the Pan-STARRS PS1 optical telescope, and calculate physical parameters of galaxies, such as: star formation rate, stellar mass of the galaxy, dust attenuation, or total dust mass of a galaxy.



This article is my "Day 13" entry to the #challenge30days challenge, initiated by @alexvan in his effort to help the development of the Steemit community, encouraging users to publish articles for 30 consecutive days.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27