You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: bibliophile — a collecter of books

So beautiful books you have! Me and hubby collected books to and we have some old bible in our shalves, some of them are really beautiful and they can talk to us many different stories about the previous owners and this is fantastic for me. We have a special love with old books (and also new books, sure ^_^) and when we find some scratches of them (just some pages or the cover) or some destroyed old book we use that parts to create sculptures or paintings, to give them a new life.

Sort:  

Yes, I think I recall you writing about your love of books. And how you and your husband give each other books for Christmas - you rec'd a children's book this year. I loved that post. I have some old Hardy Boy books that I will be sharing soon. I need to gather some information first and take some photos of course.

I also use old books for projects. I just did that for our anniversary. I had a boo boo bible - it was missing two books, can you imagine?? lol. I used one of the pages and did some lettering on it near a passage that was special to my husband and then framed it in an antique frame.

I've seen all kinds of interesting projects from wreaths to shelving, giving new life to the old book. Have you ever seen books make into shelves? Very cool looking. This isn't my photo but a link to Country Living Magazine for you to see. I did do this project but don't have a photo - I did it for my daughter's first apartment.

It's really a nice project to do!!! I've also seen some lamps created using old books and they are really awesome!!! I think to use them to give another life is a nice way to have them always close to us ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57