[2/30] Steemit Hall of Fame

in #challenge30days7 years ago

Steemit History

This is going to be a very quick post. I ran short on time today but I'll be damned if I manage to balk on the second day of a challenge.

My question: is there a History of Steemit? A Hall of Fame? Reddit has a collection of the most notorious posts, either loved or abhorred. Humorous or horrifying moments in time that have been collectively experienced by the community and generally referenced to over and over again.

Is there such a thing for Steemit? If not, then there should be. I'd love to see some people who have been here longer than me help come up with a list of various memorable events in Steemit History.

If I had to supply a few (all recent):

  • Steem hitting $6 USD
  • The ongoing Bernie/haejin debacle

If you can think of any more - please link them below! I'd love to read other people's historic Steemit moments.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47