[1/30] Introduction

in #challenge30days7 years ago

Introduction

This is the first of (hopefully) 30 posts for @dragosroua's #challenge30days January Writing Challenge. Since I've officially been active on Steemit for over a month, I figured it might be time to redo my introduction post- now that I understand Steem much better.

Me and my girlfriend, the wonderful @michaelaerica

Who is @maxg?

I'm originally from NJ but currently living in Berkeley, California where I attended UC Berkeley for my undergrad. I majored in Electrical Engineering/ Computer Science, and will start working in SF in a few months. I've become moderately involved with Crypto in the last few months and Steemit was just the push I needed to become an active member of a community. Previously, I'd spend lots of time lurking on sites like Reddit, without ever contributing to the community or voicing a concrete opinion. I'd like to change that - which is why I'm completing this challenge.

What will I write about?

Still figuring that part out 😜
I've spent some time writing about programming, and having some fun contributing to Utopian.io - I'll probably continue to do that a little bit. I've made an extension called Steem2Fiat, and have ideas for a couple more extensions - maybe moving towards a Steemit Enhancement Suite of sorts.

I'm also doing some traveling in January, flying back home to NJ to see the family for 10 days. It might be nice to blog about that for a little bit, and some photography might be in order.

Lastly, I have a few hobbies that might be worth a paragraph or two - running, credit churning, crypto, etc. I've never really written for a public forum like Steemit before, so I'm really excited to kick off 2018 with trying something exciting and new!

Best!
-@maxg

Sort:  

Good luck with the challenge! I'm doing it too. If you have some solid understanding of how Steemit and cryptocurrency work those posts tend to do well. Just giving you a little nudge. But write about what matters to you, and is sustainable over time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27