The chocolate problem #challenge30days (17/30) - blogging/meditation

in #challenge30days7 years ago

Currently, I'm trying to stay off sugar. This comes with ONE major problem:

I freakin' love chocolate!!

Not because of the sweetness, but rather because of the bitter, rich and unmistakable flavor. Because of that, i would go for the 100% cacao. But this has also a draw back... It is quite pricey. (About 6$ for 100g!!!)

IMG_8405-iloveimg-converted.jpg

Therefore, i decided to make my own chocolate :) sugar free of course...

And this is how i did it:

I poured about 100g of cacao powder into a bowl and gradually added some coconut milk as well as some coconut oil to the mix. I mixed like crazy and tried to turn it into a smooth mass. Though i kind of failed. :) whoops...

It turned out to be a bit chunky... I figured that mixing like a honk would not help, if i haven't got the right composition. So i put the whole thing in a flat container, and shoved it into the freezer. After an hour it had become solid, and was ready for tasting...

And damn it was GOOOOOOD!! I would say it was even better than the chocolate i bought from the store. And about 5 times cheaper. So thats what i call a win-win.

The only thing is, that it turned out to look kind of funky. Next time i should probably use a recepie ;)

But nonetheless, if you want to try out a sugar free variation of chocolate, i can only recommend trying it for yourself. You will most likely do a better job than me turning it into a smooth mass. The ingredients i used are even a 100% VEGAN, for those who are into this kind of stuff :)

without further ado, Here is the final product, plus all the ingredients i used. I already munched some of it, as you can see in the top right corner of the container ;)

This is part (17) of the 30 days writing challenge by @dragosroua. I combined this with a mindfulness challenge. My goal with this is to improve writing & english skills as well as becoming more self aware.

Sort:  

Looks like something I would do. LOL I've spent a lot of time experimenting in the kitchen. I have been wanting to try this recipe http://thecoconutmama.com/coconut-oil-fudge/

Hahah, i've got big love for coconut, but never knew ther was also coconut flour.. T looks like something I will have to try. Thanks for the comment :)

I wouldn't worry too much about the way it looks :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94