#challenge30days - Mindfulness: road to enlightenment (8/30) - 30 Days blogging/meditation streak

in #challenge30days7 years ago

Wow, already a week has past and I am proud to say that I am still on track with my challenge. At this point i have to thank Dragos once again, because if it wasn't for this challenge, i would probably not have been as consistent with my writing, as well as with my mindfulness practice.

Just after one week i have already a feeling that I am making progress in writing and also in mindfulness. Maybe even my english skills have improved a tad ;)

Writing feels natural

I don't know if it's thanks to the consistency or the clearer thinking thanks to the mindful exercises, but i have a feeling that writing has become much easier. I had often trouble finding the right words. But now there seems to be much more of a flow to it.

Some people like it!

This might sound a bit egoistic, but I did this challenge mainly for myself, so i can be somewhat held accountable. Therefore its super satisfying to see some people upvoting the content and commenting on it :)
I am myself not a meditation guru, rather just starting out. But it's so cool that some people out there are giving the methods use a shot, and try to go on this journey with me.

Reaching them goals

I already reached some goals i lined out in the first blog, and some are about to be reached. So this whole exercise is about improving myself, which has become a big passion for me. And we know what they say about habits: it takes 21 days to form one.
So i think with 30 days i will be all set. I will be most likely be continuing this exercise, even when the challenge is over. Just for myself. I think Writing around 300 words is a great size for posts on here. Not to bloated, but can still pack some substance.
And doing it daily keeps the machine running.

Without further ado, thanks for the nice comments i got on the previous posts and stay healthy :)

This is part of the 30 days writing challenge by @dragosroua. I combined this with a mindfulness challenge. My goal with this is to improve writing & english skills as well as becoming more self aware.

Sort:  

Yeah thats so true if you get upvotes and comments. This gives you motivation to keep on going. As you commented mine, I surely visited your profile and saw you are taking part as well on #challenge30days . Lets do this man :) next small goal then 21 days, good to know about habbits :)

Hey :) thanks for checking me out as well. Let's do this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62