#challenge30days - Mindfulness: road to enlightenment (1/30) - 30 Days blogging/meditation streak

in #challenge30days7 years ago

Today i saw @dragosroua 's #challenge30days challenge. And I have to say, this is how promotion on steemit should work .
Not like this randowhale crap, where minnows have to pay to get promotion/whale-votes.

So, props to you @dragosroua for actually rewarding good writing, instead of using your steem-power to sell votes.

Having said that, i wish to participate in the challenge and do my best in writing some interesting content. Eventually i might even get one of your votes, when my writing has improved due to this challenge :)

IMG-20170527-WA0004.jpg

What the challenge is about:

  • Picking a topic, and write one post per day
  • Write every day for 30 days
  • Posts have to be 300 words or more

What I will write about:

Mindfulness. Meditation. I am interested in this topic for a while now, and I even started to practice it a while ago. Though I am no longer doing it, because sometimes I am lazy. This is a pity, since there are noticeable benefits if you are consistence with it.
I remember me being able to enjoy moments, just because I wanted them to enjoy. So I thought it was time to go back to this state of mind, and what would be a better opportunity than combining it with a writing challenge...

Also I have my semester exams coming up, so this should be the ultimate test to see if I can reduce my stress level by meditating. Writing 300 words while having to do semester exams isn't exactly a stress reduction, but I think it should be doable :)

What I hope to achieve in this challenge:

  • Improve my english skills
  • Improve my writing skills
  • practice mindfulness every day
  • Improve mental state
  • Get upvoted by dragosroua at least once
  • Maybe gain a follower or two ;)
  • encourage others to participate in the challenge

Without further ado, thanks for reading & stick around for my next #challenge30days post tomorrow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49