You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm happy when your feedback is a slap in the face

in #challenge30days7 years ago

This is wonderfully written, and I enjoyed every word. I think you have excellent business sense, and a very nice way of presenting information. Have you ever thought of writing a business book? Books about success, conflict resolution and leadership tend to do really well, I think.

But to your question, yes I absolutely agree that being direct and real is so important. There's nothing so annoying as false flattery, flimsy compliments, or round-about criticism.

Great post!

Sort:  

Oh my goodness thank you so much for the encouragement! It means the world to me, truly. Im even more pleased thag youre supportive of me writing a business book one day. We will see if that ever does happen :)

As for being direct and real, clearly you know that I agree with you (just being direct hahaha). As I said to @nobyeni, it is important for direct environments to not become abusive or even border on that. But there is nothing better than directness in the spirit of making everyone better!

Yes, I agree absolutely. I think there’s a wonderful balance in the best feedback, even when it’s not a note of appreciation, support or agreement. We can always, always be respectful. In fact that little recipe would make our world a better place in so many ways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44