Day 19 - May 30 Days Writing Challenge: Name Top 3 All Time Favorite Movies

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemians!

Welcome to the Day 19 of May 30 Days Writing Challenge which was initiated by @dragosroua. I am a bit late in this challenge but not too late as long as I can keep up in this topic.

The theme for Day 19 is Name Top 3 All Time Favorite Movies

I have seen a lot of movies, and to be honest, I have a lot of favorites. In fact, it depends on what's the latest movie I had watched since every movie has its effect on me after m watching. However, some movies will become memorable after time when the story is still on my mind. I had tons of them but here are my top 3, which are not in particular order.

  • Pitch Perfect
    I am a fan of comedy and music. It's great that comedy and musical were incorporated in a film through Pitch Perfect which starred Anna Kendrick, and the gang. However, my favorite character in the film is Fat Amy played by Rebel Wilson because of her natural humor. The songs are great and "Cups (When I'm Gone)" is a catchy one. There are three parts of the series but the first one remains the best.


YouTube/AnnaKendrickVEVO

  • Spiderman: Homecoming
    I have seen all Spiderman movies starting from Toby Maguire. They were all good. Even the Amazing Spiderman duology which starred Andrew Garfield were good. Never mind the mixed reactions and underwhelming support received by the second part. But why is it "Spiderman: Homecoming" is my favorite? Everybody knows the light nature of the movie compared to those portrayed by Toby Maguire and Andrew Garfield, and I like that. It was even acclaimed by the critics.


YouTube/Marvel Entertainment

  • X-Men: Days of Future Past
    Among the X-Men movies that I have seen, X-Men: Days of Future Past is the best and the most successful both critically and commercially. With the storyline and going back to the history, and being the sequel of X-Men: First Class, it succeeded which of course included its superb special effects.


YouTube/X-Men Movies




Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams. Huge thanks to sir @bobbylee, and @hr1.

image
image
image
IYANPOL12 (1).gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79