Day 15- May 30 Days Writing Challenge: How Many Posts Per Day Do You Write? Why?

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemians!
We are finally at the halfway of May 30 Days Writing Challenge organized by @dragosroua. It feels good that despite I started late in this challenge, I am consitently posting and responding.


Source: Pixabay

The question is How Many Posts Per Day Do You Write? Why?

I know a lot of members are whining when people are posting a lot with low quality contents. All I know is quality depends on how a person perceives it. I have been reading comments by curators regarding some posts in Discord, they express different things. It is a proof that people varies, likewise their opinions. If a post is quality for a person, it is not for another person, or vice versa. Of course, I am not undermining those who have the same feedback on a post. It means a post is genuinely quality. That's why I don't mind if I am more on quantity or people say I am posting according to quantity than quality.

Honestly, I was never curated by curie with over $50 earnings. In fact, my posts which earned more than $50 were randomly upvoted by good whales. I experienced being curied on a post and earned more than $20 when my reputation was close to 60. However, I received some good upvotes from @ocd.

To answer the question, I am usually posting 3-4 per day. There are some days that I am posting only 2, and if I have lots to share, I am posting 5 which is rare. I experienced posting 6 once.

Why am I posting such amount of posts? My main reason is I am trying to raise my Steem power. That way, it can help not just myself, rather I can distribute rewards to other members. I have nothing to invest other than through my works. I invested only a little from my Bitcoin wallet several months back.

What do I usually write everyday? I start it off with #dailyfoodphotography by which I am sharing my food photos. Three days a week, I am creating my #freewrite entries which were usually #poetry. I am writing my daily blog which was popularly known now as #ulog, and of course, this May 30 Days Writing Challenge by @dragosrous. That way, it can fill my usual 3-4 posts quota per day. If I am unable to post one in one of these routines, I am posting poetry, anything about Steemit, psychology, music, and sign language.

So this is it! These are my thoughts on today's theme. Thanks for reading!



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams. Huge thanks to sir @bobbylee, and @hr1.

image
image
image
IYANPOL12 (1).gif

Sort:  

i can only write a few .sometimes one..i hope i can post more

I hope your days are fun. without giving up in making something meaningful. and I'm very grateful you want to share to us

Makuli master! Lodi! Heheh.

The first time I saw curie Upvote I was over joyous, now I don't see him anymore but am still moving on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51