You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: June 30 Days Writing Challenge - Life Hacks - Day Seven: Replacing Coffee in the Morning with Cold Showers

I've never been fond of cold showers, but then I've always been more of a morning person if anything. Lately, I'm not sure what I am. :)

So, drinking coffee to help me wake up hasn't been something I've felt compelled to do, and from the sounds of it, it's just as well.

I've never tried Red Bull or the other energy drinks, either.

I do find that I have lower energy levels during the mid-afternoon (mostly, though it can happen earlier).

I do try to get between 7-8 hours of sleep every night, which I think helps, but I probably need to eat better, at least the afternoon meal, so I don't start to drag so soon after it.

I might try the cold shower idea, though, anyway, just to see if it pushes me through the day any better. :)

Sort:  

Give it a try gradually, or at least try using colder water than usual. Regarding energy drinks I've had my share also and I even had a colleague that had a heart attack after too much coffee, cigarettes and energy drinks. Food though can give you that sleepiness feeling in high amounts. I guess it's more important what you eat and how nutritious the food is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54260.16
ETH 2859.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01