Name 3 Accounts You Follow On Steemit Because They Are Useful

May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Twenty Four

I think it is reasonable to assume not every Steemian follows another based on "follow for follow" fake principle. Sometimes, it's because the handle you are following actually provides useful information for your social experience.

Due to my involvement with other organizations here on the platform, I am going to write about three accounts that I follow for personal reasons. That is, these are handles, in no specific order, I follow because their information is useful for my Steemit journey.

leader.jpg
(Image found on picturequotes.com in case you can't read)

1. Witness @justyy


@justyy is a Witness and a steward of the #cn community; giving regular updates and highlight contents from the said demographics. He is always tinkering with tools and bots for those who wish to utilize them to enhance their Steemit experience.

Regardless of how you feel about bots in general, I think it suffices me to say this guy is constantly involved with the platform on his own terms. He is also transparent about the accounts he operates here. His works can be found at https://helloacm.com/tools/steemit/. Check it out! You may find something you need.

2. @paulag and @abh12345 a.k.a. Witness @steemcommunity


All emotions aside, if you want to scrutinize the current state of Steemit in an objective manner, these are the persons I recommend following. Want to know how people are interacting with each other in cold, hard, numbers? @paulag is your lady. Are people actually participating in the political scene of the Steem blockchain (not just Steemit) in terms of Witness voting? @abh12345 will lay down the pie.

These two make up the Witness @steemcommunity. Their works will either make you feel glad you are part of this great community or distraught because "them other mother f**kers' don’t know how to act" (quoting Justin Timberlake).

3. @berniesanders a.k.a. Witness @nextgencrypto


He is probably one of the most controversial characters on Steemit. If you don't like what he has to say, at least you will be thoroughly entertained by the drama that surrounds him. Some people love him. Some people hate him. All for different reasons.

To his merit, he is one of the few prominent figures on the platform that will call out bull crap as he sees it. If you are an avid follower of @steemitblog, @ned, etc., you would notice that he is one of the few persons who would come out and ask the hard questions by dishing out his "critiques" whereas almost everyone else would post their legitimized versions of "great post, upvoted!" replies.

divider.png

Who are some of the accounts you like to follow? Share your thoughts in the comments below!

The #Challenge30Days is a community intiative by the Witness @dragosroua.

Sort:  

1 @canadianrenegade he is one of the first people I connected with on steemit that was helpful and he and I think alot alike.
2 @valued-customer he is similar to Bernie in his no bullshit approach but doesnt have the steempower. He is sharp witted very articulate and a person I would hope to build a life long friendship with. He has stretched my imagination introduced me to some awesome folks and expanded my vocabulary.
3 @v4vapid I first ran into him when he helped @freezepeach aka @r0nd0n restore my rep from unwarranted flags. The first time in my life I ever listened to a rap song is because of him. NOTE: I still dont listen to rap. But his rap was awesome
I have many many more because there is a boatload of smart wonderful people on steemit. You being one of them. You are one of the wisest young men I have met here. How gentle you are with a 25 rep newbie that thinks follow for follow is ok.lol
But man @dwinblood @johnvibes I have been following @corbettreport way before steemit existed.
We have some of the best of the best at @steemflagrewards. From the founder @anthony2davisii to @freebornangel @steemseph @naturicia @mys @emwalker @fraenk and many many more who I follow and try to support. I am truly blessed here on steemit its a great place right now for me!

How gentle you are with a 25 rep newbie that thinks follow for follow is ok.lol

Well, he wasn't wrong. And then, I caught him plagiarizing. So...lol

Hey man just saw that you tagged me - thank you for the shout out!!

Thanks for the positive mention here @enforcer48!

Also, what's with these down-votes, have you been troll-hunting? :)

1 - I didn't know about so I'm checking that
2 - yes on paulag , didn't know about abh12345
3 - hahaha yes berniesanders he's a funny one. I need to practice calling out bullcrap like he does....

I follow johnvibes - he's got some great journalism pieces.
canadianrenegade - because I'm into homesteading and they are great friends
and then you - I haven't even got to read your entire musing review...

Haha I'm flattered that you think my posts are useful. Cheers!

Why we should not follow each other is it steemit yours or what ??

Never said you shouldn't. I said not everyone follows someone based on follow for follow.

I apologize if the language seems confusing to you.

For me it is ok follow for follow ..

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You just planted 0.23 tree(s)!


Thanks to @enforcer48

We have planted already 4494.76 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24920.02
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40