How Many Comments You Upvote Each Day? Why?

May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Twenty Seven

How many comments do I actually upvote each day? I want to say close to 100% of the comments directed at me, but I know that's not true. I think I can conservatively say I upvote 90%+ of the comments directed at me with a few exceptions. These exceptions range from response from bots to generic "great post" replies that I find pointless.

steem.jpg
(I found this on Bing, but can't link to the source)

I upvote comments directed at me to show acknowledgment to the other posters that I have read and generally agree with their sentiments. I often take some time to find what I subjectively consider to be the best or even the funniest comment on a thread. It is also a method for me to mark items that I have read. Since I have little SP, sometimes I feel that my upvotes almost do not matter.

However, even the smallest upvote, in my opinion, tells the author that his or her thoughts are appreciated. I believe that keeps the Steemian around to continue to participate on the platform. It is hard to be part of a community where you are ignored most of the times.

I tend to vote at low power just to preserve the VP for some flagging that needs to be done on the abusive garbage on the platform. This has more to do with my commitments to the abuse fighting communities on Steemit than a self-driven crusade. Even when I disagree with the reply directed at me, I generally do not go flagging the comment, unless it is insulting or an immature response.

The great thing about the blockchain is that I cannot make this up. You can check out replies to me and get a glimpse of how I vote on the comments directed at me.

divider.png

How many comments do you upvote a day? Let's have some discussion below.

We are coming to an end of the #Challenge30Days community event initiated by the Witness @dragosroua. Be sure to check out past posts and/or participate in the last couple ones left for the month.

Sort:  

You just planted 0.21 tree(s)!


Thanks to @enforcer48

We have planted already 4184.31 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24934.53
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

You just planted 0.21 tree(s)!


Thanks to @enforcer48

We have planted already 4216.67 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24934.54
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66445.86
ETH 2588.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68