June 30 Days Writing Challenge - Life Hack - Day Twelve & Thirteen: The Abundance Formula and Breaking Bad Habits

in #challenge30days6 years ago

image

Well, I am a person who clearly likes combining two writing challenges. I don’t know if this is allowed but I guess day twelve and thirteen is connected so I made them into one post.

Abundance is the key.

Budgeting is not a new thing for me but there are some techniques that I haven’t tried out. I have read The Abundance Formula in a book of the same title written by Bo Sanchez. By the way, Sir Bo Sanchez is one of the most inspiring financial authors today so reading his books is a great eye-opener. I recommend you all to try reading his financial books. So anyway, The Abundance Formula talks about dividing your 100% income to 10% Tithe, 20% Savings and Living on the 70%. If you’re hard core money-wise person then you can switch the percentage of savings and expenses but if you’re a normal person like me, this is not possible.

Taking a look at the 10% Tithe, I believe it is a magic percentage that no one should decrease because this is a portion you should give to God as a thank you gift. It is an offering for all the blessings you have received in your life. It is what you earned very hard for and now God will be happy to reciprocate it with abundance.

Spread out your Tithe

Furthermore, tithe is not only for giving during Mass but you can give it as a donation on organizations you support. The 10% is not solely about giving it to the Church but should have the intention of helping others. There are many organizations with wonderful causes that never took flight because they lack in funding. You can look for organizations that caters to your passion in helping like in children, health, environment or education. Your tithe no matter how small you think it is can change lives.

Break a bad TV habit

Breaking a bad habit is difficult to achieve. Before I like watching television all the time. It is like a whole new universe where the people who appears on TV are almost perfect and unreacheable. I am a TV addict. I can go watching from 6 AM to 12 MN. Going on reruns, jumping from one channel to the next is not a problem as long as I am with my TV I’m good. I can’t live without it before. I fought over it with my siblings and will strike back anyone who tries to kidnap the remote. My first love, I guess, is my TV. I’m fond of watching TV but now I don’t have time to be a couch potato.

Well, I guess it is not only because I don’t have time the reason why I don’t open the telly anymore. It is because I am sick of the fakeness and one-sided tendency tv channels all have. When they support a politician, you can observe that all of the news about him are good and his known enemies are always put in a bad spotlight. There is no such thing as unbiased news nowadays because everyone has a motive. Moreover, the age of internet has helped me a lot so surfing the web is easier for me than opening the TV.

So this breaking a bad habit is a win-win situation for me because that means low cost on electricity thus more savings. Well, we can watch TV for news updates but I hope for more unbiased news about politics.

Remember the formula:

10% - Tithe

20% - Savings

70% - Expenses

100% - Income


emdesan (1).png
received_1899007856785127.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56