May 30 Days Challenge: How did you get on Steemit ?

in #challenge30days6 years ago

Hey, I m 3 days to late to start the challenge.
But I will still start with the Question from day1:

How did I get on steemit ?

The day I got on steemit was at June 2017, I have been watching a video about the 30 Top Altcoins.
To be honest the video was really really boring so I was really lucky that the guy listed steem very low at his ranking so he did talk very early about it. If he would have ranked steem at the top , I maybe would have never had a look at steem because of skiping the video :D

So at this point I would like to say thank you to that boring YouTube guy :D

Well when I searched for steemit I really didn t even expect a working product. As most of the other Crypto Projects have their products still in development. So I was really surprised when I saw that I can signup already and view other peoples Posts.

As I signed Up with steemit.com I had to wait until my Account is created. In my case I had to wait a week until I got the mail that my Account is confirmed.

When I used steemit for the first time I got really annoyed by all the spamers just reposting stuff from random Crypto news sites. But after a few days when I already found some nice people to follow, I really enjoyed it.

And today I m still here with over 1000 followers and over 1400 posts + comments created.

I m happy to be a part of the best crypto community !

Sort:  

hey sabrina :) I m really happy that you like my post :) But I just had a look at your profile and it seems like you are doing a lot of single word comments. Please keep in mind that this is considered as Spam by most people. I m not going to flag your comment this time , but you should really start to create only comments that create value to the community. There is already a upvote button to show someone that you like the Post or a button to flag a Post if you dislike it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52760.21
ETH 2328.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12