June 30 Days Writing Challenge - Life Hack - Day Fifteen: If you are in leadership, do not take credit.

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

leader.jpg
source
I am finally caught up and do not have to post two life hacks anymore! How exciting! My next life hack has a bit more to do with leadership. Has anybody ever struggled with a boss that seemed to take credit for any little thing that went well while deflecting blame from themselves? I have had that boss before and I strive never to be like that myself.

Life hack of the day: If you lead a team of people, give credit to them for your successes and take the blame for any failures. This will ingratiate you to the people you work with and will in turn push them to work harder towards the groups goals.

Pretty simple, but at times very hard to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97