You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nutrition series : What is sugar? - DAY 1 ( 30 days writing challenge)

in #challenge30days7 years ago

Also doing the 30 day challenge and at the last quarter of last year decided I was going to lose weight and live a more healthy lifestyle. Well it took a few months and I lost over 20 lbs by simply counting calories. I'm probably going to get a bit more geeky about it. Still more to go. Walking is a lot harder when it's so COLD outside. So thankful for malls. Your 30 day posts are appearing at just the right time.

Thanks

Sort:  

Counting calories I feel is not very sustainable long term. A calorie from sugar is not the same as calorie from protein or fat. They are metabolized differently. I'm happy that you lost weight but it's also a battle to keep it off. I would suggest reducing sugar intake as much as possible. I'm going to cover how to do that in future posts.
Hope to see you around :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30