Day 1 of 30 for #challenge30days

in #challenge30days7 years ago (edited)

I’m going to try to do[ing] the 30 day writing challenge ~ #challenge30days. This is not something I’m comfortable doing. I love to write but to make the time for it everyday for 30 consecutive days might be overdoing it. I’m going to commit to at least doing something everyday even if it’s just “Hey, checking in for #challenge30days.” and I know this will be a cop out but it might be something to expect from me realistically. I hope I can at least do that.

Who is @chadrickm?

I guess this one should be an easy first post. I’m a crypto fan and programmer by trade. I am also a non-traditional minister who use to run a home church. Now I travel a lot and do Bible studies with small groups within a couple hours drive of where I live. I wouldn’t call myself a entrepreneur. Most would probably consider me a Wantreprneur. Follow-through is something I struggle with. I’m committing to 2018 being the year I get past this and this challenge is a good first step. Most of all I’m committed to keeping things real. I have strengths and weaknesses and you will probably learn both sides in these posts.

What I’m Interested In and Working On

In the crypto world I’m probably most excited about EOS and the potential for the promise of developer tools to build Dapps (Distributed Apps) like Steemit.

Founding Member of The @SFEOS Meritocracy

I’m also trying to lead the development of SFEOS (http://www.sfeos.io). I do post under that account at times, but I’m going to be very fair and not upvote between those accounts. Hopefully the @sfeos account will eventually have more writers under that blog so it won’t be a big deal. I really wish Steemit had some built in tools to make running multiple blogs for different contexts.

Upcoming Posts

It’s going to be easier for me to actually accomplish this if I continually come up with a potpourri of subjects that I might write about in upcoming posts. So following is a list I’m thinking of writing on. If you’re interested in something below, comment about it and we will see where it goes ;)

  • The addictive dice game my wife and I play at the kitchen table now that our kids are growing up and doing their own things.
  • SFEOS - Developing a Crowd Founding Platform and Network of Gamers from the Ground Up.
  • EOS Development (Learning on the Test Network - both local and public test net)
  • Taking down the 2017 Christmas Tree (We love Christmas at the M house)
  • Codemash 2018 (A yearly developer conference I attend in Sandusky Ohio) - Probably multiple posts on this. My family has been attending with me the last few years. They have fun doing the water park while I geek out with my peeps.
  • My life as a traveling gospel teacher.
  • My Personal Fight for Economic Freedom for Everyone through Crypto
  • My struggles to stick with things over the years on a consistent basis… This one is going to hurt a bit and not sure how much I’ll share.
  • Anything else I can think up...

You know after writing this list I think it should be pretty easy to come up with 30 articles. Now it will just be getting over my tendency to procrastinate.

Note: this is not letting me remove tags. I didn't think I put eos in the tags... Oh wait, I think I know what is happening. (Note hashtags within the post put them in automagically)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34