Getting the Idea of Steemit

in #challenge30days7 years ago

To be honest, I was in so much pessimism with joining Steemit. For months, my colleague @watersnake101 kept talking about it during our rides to and from the office. He just wouldn’t stop. The only time (prior to signing up for Steemit) that I had the chance to see it was when I asked him about his Taal Volcano trip because my family wanted to try that out last Thanksgiving. He was like, “visit my blog, you’ll see…” I did too but only for checking out his Taal trip. After which, I forgot about it again even when he spoke about it every day.

Come Thanksgiving weekend, I went on vacation with my family to the same place I asked him about. We had a good four day stay. Only to come back to work with him showing me his bank account and the appliance he was eyeing to buy with what he has. I asked him, “did Christmas bonus come in early?” He was like, “No Dude… All from the publishes I had on Steemit.”

The things he yakked about for months, I understood in an hour. And it happened, @beatenegg born on Steemit. No cynicisms. No hesitations. But, yeah with a few more questions.

As much as it was explained to me, I thought I should know more. Sure there were FAQs and previous posts about Steemit and everything but some just couldn’t give details that seemed missing to me. That was when the posts of @dragosroua, @acidyo, @thecryptofiend, @surpassinggoogle, and @theaustrianguy came in handy. All were written in a way even my son can understand. I had them bookmarked so I know where to find them. No, I’m not complaining about how others were written. You know, there are just times when both people say the same thing but one says it clearly than the other.

Therefore, on my day 3 of #challenge30days, I am writing to express my appreciation to the people I have mentioned (and I know there are some more of them on my list but I’m just soooo sorry if I forgot to cite you here) above for just being helpful to us who are just starting out.

download.jpg
image source

Continue to preach and spread your knowledge until we all reach the moon! 😊

Thanks for reading!

Love,
John (and Jonah)

Sort:  

you got it :)

Welcome to steem!

I myself started off reading about everything for about 3 months then from following all streams I ended up on @dragosroua's posts and the challenge 30 was running so I thought, let's just do this no more posturing and success stories from everyone, I better make something happen :) and it was fun, had it's ups and downs, luckily I'm still swimming tho :D

Thank you! I know I have more reasons to keep swimming here too! 😊

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @beatenegg to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Wow...not sure why my original comment got so messed up tonight, but I'll attempt to remove it, and try again.
I am so glad that @watersnake101 kept talking! As I am sure you know by now, when you're excited about Steem it's pretty hard to stop talking!

It is really. Now my sister is close to giving in because I can't stop talking about it either. :-)

Ha! My daughter is waiting for approval for the same reason. Hope she gets approved soon!

I'm here I'm here 😁 glad they boarded the ship to the moon as I want my friends to be with me once we get there. @melinda010100 do let us know once your daughter has boarded too 😃

I will. She is waiting impatiently for the email telling her she is in! It sure takes a long time!

@beatenegg Want me to talk to her lol

nah! I'll just show her my new phone once I mine out what I got here! lol

We learned it from you! Haha

FAQ is not updated. I thought referral links are allowed here because I can see "celebrities" posts with referral links so I did it too on my first posts here but I guess someone reported me and steemitcleaners left a comment on one of my posts saying blah blah so I edited my posts and deleted referral links. But I can still see referral links from "celebrities" posts hmmm

"celebrities"? 😜

YES. Wala nga lang DM/PM dito hehe ayoko magmention in public pero bakit ko nga ba sya binoto hehe nagmadali kasi ako sa pagboto ng 30 witnesses eh :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49