Blogging and Cryptocurrency

in #challenge30days7 years ago

Staring back and forth from my laptop screen to my extended screen, I kept thinking what to write next and how to write it. Should it be in relation to my first post? Or, maybe another interest I want to write about. Were there rules set for this challenge? If the goal is to hone writing skills, then I guess not.

Still, I want to be in consistence with my #challenge30days so, we’re going to make each post related to the previous ones.

I wanted to learn more about Steemit, so I had What Have You, Steemit? published on my first day. Maybe I should learn about two things which I think are important about it, yeah? Blogging and Cryptocurrency.

unnamed.png
image source

No need to define them here, we can all google them anyway. It just came to my realization though that I have been mistaken about my idea of blogging. I assumed they were formally written articles about specific things. Why? Because, people I know who blogs make lots of money and are popular and are always being invited on talk shows and stuff. I was wrong. It should be informal and in conversational style. To attract masses who aren’t fun of highfalutin words? Maybe so. One things for sure, this is for everyone who aspires to write and hopefully earn from what they author.

When John said, “It’s blogging with money involved,” I got confused that questions just won’t stop. Is there like a boss I should be reporting to, like would he give me a topic and I write about it and I get paid? Where does money come from then? He just said, bitcoin. I guess I was too consumed at work for the past 13 years that I never really heard of it. He just explained it in layman’s term – Online money. I was having a migraine then, so I stopped asking. Ok. Online money it is.

My quest to know more about this platform has been hugely assisted by posts of @dragosroua's and some other. I’m learning little by little. And I guess that’s fine. Its always good to know something about anything than know nothing about something.

You’ll help me discover more about these by hitting reply and leaving your thoughts. Always good to hear other views.

Thanks for reading!

Love,

Jonah (and John)

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @beatenegg to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56855.37
ETH 2976.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39