Leg day today 💪🏼- DAY 23 of 30 day writing challenge

in #challenge30days7 years ago

Long working days are making your mind and body tired. To keep my sanity and physical health I need to do some sports. It helps letting steam, not steem, of. It gives you an energy boost which makes you more alert and also lets the blood rush into your brain with more oxygen, which has the effect of better thinking, or at least I feel it this way.

Besides swimming, I like going to the gym💪🏼, where I’m always in competition with myself to push my limits forwards. There are some humongous guys which are in double the size I am and which are looking that they can lift a car without any problems and also some very skinny ones who want to add some flesh to their bones. I’m not competing with this guys, I’m competing with me, as most of the time I’m my biggest enemy.

So I’m writing these lines as I do some leg work. I push on most machines at 💯🙌🏼 and will switch in one month to the free weight ones where more weight can be added.

I try at least once a weak to do some legs. And this machine trains most of the leg muscles:

I see a lot of people who don’t do it and which focus only on biceps and upper body. If someone can tell me in a scientific demonstration that the biceps are used more than the legs then I will public apologies for my wrong doing😋. But till then I see a lot of people looking like Johnny Bravo. 😎


Source: https://www.pinterest.de/pin/64668944620265371/

Sort:  

Hello man! It's good to do a leg day once a week, i usually try to follow this rule, but unfortunately I always end up doing one leg day every two weeks :(

Yeah, I agree with ya. Sports maintain your sanity and give you an energy boost. Nice article :)

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 8.33 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @alexvan. Vote for Aggroed!

This post has received a 1.84 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @alexvan.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alexvan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62311.78
ETH 2418.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67