June 30 Days Writing Challenge - Life Hacks - Day Eleven: The Productive Use of My Smartphone Camera

in #challenge30days6 years ago

When I opened the Steemit page to write my post for today in the #challenge30days initiated by @dragosroua I almost instantly thought that I haven't even imagined myself writing about that many "life hacks" that I use. I haven't even considered at the beginning that I would have that many, thus I asked Dragos if I can take part at the challenge with only just a few articles and luckily he said YES. It was just one yes that ignited the rout of what could be my life hacks.

In yesterdays post I wrote about a deep relaxation Yoga technique that I use to reboot myself during a hard day of work, or after it, that I suggest you to read. It's not a long post, but it's a pretty useful hack. Today I will take your attention to the smartphone camera that almost any of us uses daily. I, for example, am an intensive user of both my smartphone and its camera. Excluding every day pictures that I take as a form of entertainment for my eyes and my brain, I also use my camera a lot as a "notes app".

I have also google keep installed for detailed notes that I take, but for things like a stores schedule, business cards( for the ones that still use them) or even small documents that I want to review some of their details I simply snap them with my smartphone camera and save them in seconds. I even take photos of hand written notes, instead of losing time typing them. Simple is my middle name...

selfie-931908_1280.jpg
image source

Hence, to make things even easier and handy I've created a folder in my gallery called "Diverse"( which in English would be translated as miscellaneous) where I save all of these "useful snaps" that I take whenever it is the case. I haven't went to further in creating a shortcut of the folder on my home screen, because I like it clean, but it's very easy to access these information even from the gallery folder.

From time to time I do review the entire folder and delete some of the pictures that are of no use anymore in order to have an easy access to the ones that matter. For these "taking notes" actions to work in the most fluid way I've set a "double tap" of my home button to open the camera and vocal commands to snap the pictures and everything became lightning fast. I won't say that this trick will ever be able to replace a notes app like for example google keep that I use also a lot, but for fast info collecting such as names, addresses, stores opening hours, business cards and small documents it works absolutely fine.

I will mention though that I use a Samsung android phone that allows these launching camera and taking pictures settings which allow me to take this kind of notes in seconds. If you have an iPhone feel free to check the existence of these in your camera setting and start taking quick notes with your smartphone camera. It's as easy as saying cheese. Hope you found this productive camera use tip useful and meet you at the corner of my next life hack.

PS: If you like this writing challenge feel free to read the introductory post of Dragos and join the fun with your life hacks posts. If you find this man cool enough why not check his steem.supply app and see when you will be paid and how high is your potential growth on the Steem platform. I would encourage you also to give him your witness vote as he "really witnesses" and cares about our favorite blogging platform.

Thanks for reading and wish you a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59