The joy of givingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #challenge307 years ago

You hear that sort of thing around Christmas time – it’s better to give than to receive yada, yada, yada.

the little peppers
image source

And for most of us that’s a load of bull. It’s much better to get a new car for Christmas than it is to buy one for someone else.
(If you want to buy me a car for Christmas, let me know and I’ll make sure you get the right one)

But that doesn’t mean that there is no joy in giving.

There is immense joy in giving.

The @little-peppers put up a post today that expressed their joy in receiving – the received a package from me in the post with sweets and books and stuff from New Zealand.

And I felt just as much joy watching as @papa-pepper pulled each item out and showed it to them. I also really enjoyed shopping for them – running around the supermarket looking for things from my childhood.

This is one of the nice things about Steemit – there are lots of people giving. That’s the sort of place I want to be.

To @papa-pepper and the @little-peppers it was my pleasure and privilege to send you a little piece of my homeland, and I hope this sparks your curiosity to explore the world when you grow up.


This post counts towards @dragosroua’s Challenge 30 – not many days left to go now!


Are you new to Steemit and trying to figure out what it's all about?

Head over to: https://www.steemithelp.net/. It's the best place to get a handle on what the platform is all about.


Steem PowerCurationReputationPostsPowering up

Get your own badges from: https://steemit.com/@elyaque

Sort:  

That is really cool! Steemit connects the world without boundaries.

What a sweet thing to do!
It's always fun to get things from other countries. I enjoy myself way too much when doing grocery shopping in another country...

What a lovely thing to do, steemit is agood place to be apart of :)

Yeah it is ;-)

This was actually lots of fun, and seeing their little faces this morning really made my day.

I bet it did, it was lovely of you to do that, you put a smile on the little ones faces :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52