And this is how Steemit growssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #challenge308 years ago

I'm at my parent's place, doing my usual job - fixing their computers, setting up tablets, trying to find missing emails, and explaining what little I know about crypto currencies.

rnzaf skyhawk
image source

A4K Skyhawk from the RNZAF - my dad worked on these for a big part of is career

My dad has been reading my posts on Steemit and wants to be able to vote on them, so I said I'd set him up with an account. That means woking through the signup process, finding out what his phone number is (this week) and saving his password somewhere he will be able to find it again. (or more importantly saving it somewhere I can find it again.

I introduced him to @papa-pepper and now he has his first post in his feed. With any luck this will be the second post in his feed.

We then went and bookmarked steemithelp from @thecryptofiend so he will have a good resource to get him started posting.

The next step was to get his tablet set up so he can read posts on it.

Simple right?

I still can't get his password and bookmark syncing to work. As far as I can see it should work, but as is so often the case when fixing my parent's tech, it doesn't work.

So I ended up retyping his password onto the tablet login screen manually so he can now log in on his tablet. (don't get me started on eSTEEM. that's a step too far just now)

It only took two attempts, which I think is pretty good, for me.

And there you have it. For better or worse, Steemit now has a grumbly old fart ready to regale you all with stories that I have listened to (many times) for years.

If you have some free time, please pop on over to @len.george and say hello. Then you can learn more about all sorts of aircraft related things, including all of their variaous part numbers, than you ever thought possible.

Oh and if you are into music, it might interest you to know that at 69 years old he started to learn bass guitar, that was 8 yers ago. He now has a standing gig where he plays bass in a band, just down the road a bit.

It just goes to show, it's never too late to learn.

You can check out his first post here.


This post counts in @dragosrous'a challenge30

Sort:  

Ive read his post beforw yours :) he sounds more interesting lolsss

Well i had to get it from somewhere here

Yeah true :)

I will definitely pop over and have a read, he might just post some funny posts about you growing up lol

oh crikey. I hadn't thought of that! Do i really want my childooh on the blockchain???

You might not but we do lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40