SteemIt a Minnows Tale!

in #challenge307 years ago

Tales of a Steemian!

Once upon a time, (three months ago), sitting at a computer with nothing productive going on, I found myself looking for productive ways to waste my time. With accounts on paid to click websites, and pennies to trade I started off on a journey. I signed up for MinerGate. I fired up the miner, with bench marking completed I set out to mine a fortune.


The CPU was running 3 of 4 cores. I say back to wait for the coins to roll in. Slowly, ever so slowly they started to come, while I was waiting, I set up an account at Eobot for the daily faucet claims. I signed into my Poloniex account, and sat down to look at the charts. With no clue what they meant, nor how to read them ...


Feeling like everything was heading in the right direction! Every bit of my free time was wasted, and when there was a little bit of extra time I would spend it simply trolling. If you don't believe me this is the corner I would sit and chat with others. Simply a digital troll, looking for time to waste! Everything I did was working out! But still there was something missing! One day I ran into someone who lead me to SteemIt. By the time I arrived there was a vibrant city, seemed like such a friendly place. Everyone was sharing their unique and creative stories with others in the city! I was received with such a warm welcome!

A Steemian was Born

It took a little bit of time, looking and trying out all the cool little tools needed to be apart of the growing city! As I have been using these tools and learning about other fun and unique tools that are out there, I been doing my part in helping others along the way.


Much Needed Tools

  • A great place to start looking for tools is SteemTools!
  • For starters if your looking to upload an image, SteemIMG is a great place to go!
  • If your looking for account statistics there seems to be a few great places.
    • SteemWhales you can also add just your /username no @ needed
    • Steemd just add /@username replace username with your account name.
    • Steemdb also just add /@username replace username with your account name.
    • SteemStats simply add you account and follow your activity.
    • Steemb just learned about today but has some great features.
    • Steem.Cool also just add /@username replace username with your account name, or type it in!

Life as a Steemian

With the journey now fully underway, and just learning to swim. Found several other minnows in the same place. We have been fighting the currents, and working together, looking for any little bit of help we may be able to give others. With the evolution process in place, and the new challenges on the rise. Learning ways to find, create, or invent a unique post can be daunting, and hard.


When I had arrived there we other who had arrived ahead of me, thus further along in the evolutionary process. When one looks at the chart and realizes how far they have come, yet how much further you have yet to go. The first step from "Man to Minnow" is now fully completed! Now I'm simply swimming around, my time is no longer spent wasted away. Now there are new tasks and thing I must do, and have found they are fun!


So the things one does while swimming here range from the simple of curating, which is finding good posts to vote on. Next in line would be simple comments, ways in which we can interact with others here. And then the more complex, creating or own unique content. Now I have keep this basic as each of these areas does have and bring about its own unique set of complications. This is just the beginning, and the question now is simple: "To Steem, or not to Steem!"


Thank you for reading, if you like the post please upvote, follow, and resteem!

Image Sources 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8



Thanks to @son-of-satire for this gif.

Badges
Thanks to SteemVerify.com and @elyaque

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.77 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Well written post and beautifully laid out, this is really beautiful stuff man. I am sorry I missed it with everything on my plate. I guess I am used to you telling me when a post goes up sometimes LOL.

Amazing job on this post. 10/10 friend.


No worries I been stressed out and busy as well. Been working on couple options to make some things easier.

MInergate on - check
Eobot on - check
Steemit on - check
challenge30 - check

How familiar :)

OK, Minergate is now off with nicehash miner running full time. But otherwise it is life as usual.

Have a great weekend.

Thank you, I would test Nice Hash however I'm running .4 XMR a month and it's a good coin so I will stick with it in the short term.

Excellent. OK, I'll switch on Minergate to see what it is cooking :)

Very good post and the info with much need tools will help many new readers! :)

That is true all those tools I'm still learning new things about as well. Last couple days I learn even more, even just learned about the Steemb.

very helpful! thank you!

You're welcome!

Always good to read your posts. Thank you! I still have not got my head around challenge 30 - what am I missing out on?

In December @dragosroua proposed the idea for the new year in January to write at least one article a day to build writing stamina. So I decided to go for it, although I have missed a couple days. I have never been much of a write so it seemed like a hard challenge, and for me it has been.

Thank you for the encouragement. I have started finding that writing can be both fun, and educational. So the challenge has in ways helped me be more consistent. And improve my writing.

I could be a tad late! Thank you for replying anyway - much appreciated

Your Welcome!

Hey There sweets, great post and great article, you sure are amazing at what you do. Keep going because I know everything will work out for you. Love you

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it!

Lovely article with some excellent information

It'a beautiful piece of work by a good guy! You are right.

Thank you, tried to have fun with it!

Great article! I bookmaked it and will come back to try all the tools I already sighed up on steemIMG.
Steemit_toolsee995.png
Great tool! thank you very much!
I have one question: You can use some of the tools to see the stats of your posts on steemit, right?

Also: Very cool layout I will try to do something similar when I collect all my poems here.

It is true, he did a nice job here -- the resources he named and you pasted, very good to keep on file.

Your welcome, and yes a few will show some of the stats on the posts. Like Steemd!

If you need help with formatting I can help! I have learned a lot in my short time on SteemIt!

I like being a minnow :)

Sure is fun at times being a minnow.

I don't mind the wait to be a dolphin theres no rush :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67