You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make A Plan. And Stick To It

in #challenge308 years ago

You're right (Tyson's quote) - whenever I recover from a punch in the face, in the back of my mind I know another is coming. Nevertheless, I trudge on, day after day, hopeful that the world is slowly becoming a better place (despite so much). The eternal optimist, ey?

Sort:  

I share the "eternal optimist" approach, only I don't necessarily think the world is becoming a better place. I just think that I may somehow get better at taking punches :)

I know it sounds naive, but I think of such things as the increased environmental awareness, the slight progress in human rights in some places, the fact that tiny micro-businesses all over the world get support - and that "thinking globally but acting locally" is still happening - and I can have hope. Without hope .... well ... it would be harder.

I think the same, only I focus inwardly. The more you change your perspective, the more the world is changing itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68857.19
ETH 2715.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72