Bambi

in #challenge308 years ago


Deer are naturally wary of people. No wonder. They are subject to hunting seasons, frightened and hit by vehicles, and are under constant threat of habitat loss as humans continue to expand their roads, houses, industrial parks, and so forth. I am always surprised to see a deer, and as seen in this image, this was kept his/her eye on me while I attempted to capture an image. Back in the day, when there were not nearly as many people or structures, they were sought after as a food source and I get that. Humans need to eat, too, and for those that are not vegetarians or vegans, sometimes venison is the chosen meat source. I wonder what the perceptions are of wild life about humans. I guess it depends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57