And Today Winner Is... @creatr! Congrats :)

in #challenge307 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 8.31.08 PM.png


The number thirteen carries a bit of a negative connotation. I don't know about you, but in my culture, 13 is considered to be "bad luck". Especially when it's paired with Friday (I don't know why) or Tuesday (because there is this superstitions about "3 bad hours" happening every Tuesday).

Anyway, it seems it didn't carry any negative connotation for our champion @creatr, who won again, scoring his eighth victory. Officially more than half of the challenges were won by @creatr. Which just shows that the old saying: "80% of success is just showing up" is very, very true. In many cases, the winner of these short assignments was elected simply because there wasn't anyone else submitting articles. Oh, well. That's it :)

Here's the link:

Below it's the updated leaderboard:

WriterNumber Of WinsRewards (SBD)
@creatr88
@madlenfox22
@hulkbuster11
@immarojas11
@roboid11
@dreemit11

Tomorrow will move forward with the fourteenth part of the challenge.

For those who want to know more about this challenge, please read the introductory article. In each session I will also publish a list with links to all the previous sessions.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as a Steemit witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Oh, you ought to publish the writing prompt now maybe.

I'd be happy to write, but I've never actually gotten to see the prompt at the right time, so I always miss out.

I understand. Best way to do it is to follow the #challenge30 tag, it will always appear there. Sometimes I publish it in the morning, sometimes in the afternoon, there's no fixed time for it.

One possible reason for Friday thirteenth being bad luck is : on Friday 13th October 1307 Philip [the Fair] IV of France ordered and caused the arrest of all of the Knight Templars in France. Confiscating all their money and property to help pay off France's debt.
Another claim is that Friday is the day of Christs Crucifixion.

Once again, I thank you my friend for all you do, witness work, encouragement, writing and marketing lessons, and for the kind gift of SBD. :) 😄😇😄

@creatr

You're very welcome :)

you seem to have perfected the art of dribs and drabs, my friend - but hey, don't despise the day of small things lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39