Memories! - My Grandfathers Pride & Joy ...

in #challenge307 years ago

 

Memories of my Grandfather!


 As a kid my grandfather had issues with speaking and they did something to help, when he was still a kid. He always had a raspy voice and sounded like he was straining or yelling when he spoke. As far as I know he had been successful and was living off stocks or bonds. Needless to say he also had a membership at a local course. Which he tried to go to at least once a week. I know he loved golf. When I was young he took my uncles out to play a round at Christmas or the summer.
 

 My dad was a teacher so we ended up living in a reservation through most my school years which meant we would visit my grandparents at summer and Christmas. It would take around 8 to 10 hours to drive depending on which way we would drive. So most of my life I was only able to visit around twice a year. 

 When we did hang out with my grandfather he had lots of fun stories to tell. Once or twice when we were kids him and my grandmother came with a your company to visit the reservation. Other times they went to see the rose parade. He loved to talk about his experiences. 

 I also remember several summers where we would visit my grandparents in a cabin they would rent during the summer. When we saw them at the cabin my grandfather loved to take my dad and me out fishing. Most the time we never caught anything so we would end up at a man made make that was stocked where you would fish and buy what you caught. On the reservation it snowed and we did go out to fish once or twice with my grandfather on the frozen lake.
 

 He loved the old polish jokes and even had a polish mug. Still to this day I have not figured out how they ever planed on using the handle to this mug. 

 Another thing he loved was keeping pictures on his wallet. He would say he keep his pride and joy inside his wallet. This seemed true, every year one thing my mom loved to give them at Christmas was pictures of us, the grandkids. So I knew he would always have them inside his wallet. 

 Well, one day my uncle convinced my grandfather to show everyone this elusive picture of his pride and joy ... 

 The moment you have been waiting for, this is the real pride and joy my grandfather had kept in his wallet. 

 Besides this picture he did of course have pictures of my brother, sister, me as well as my cousins. 

 Thank you for reading. Please up vote follow and resteem. 

 Image Source 1, 2, 3, 4 


Follow Me : @awaisatd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66