100K Challenge (Day 010/300) : Crushed by EOS!

in #challenge7 years ago (edited)

This is how the 100K Challenge is looking after day 10

crush.gif

Not exactly the plan .. and no excuses being made ... I absolutely suck at this challenge.

So what went wrong ? ...I mean since everything went wrong last time ...

shaking .gif

I took a punt on EOS at €5.10 and, well... this happened ....

crushed.gif

This is the graph that prompted the move ... the green hand is where I bought in ....

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 18.50.41.png

So what can I say ...

train.gif

I'm going to need an EOS recovery just to get back to even ....

nothing much I could do about the trade .. well apart from it being a shit entry .... but it looked all set to gain another couple of ticks then ...WAM ... an unmerciful rip back and there was no getting away from it ... I guess that's what happens when you play with fire.

I'll just have to ride out the storm ... let's hope the next rip is equally volatile, but in an upward direction.
On the plus side, there looks to be a good chance of that ...

I should also mention EOS wasn't my only action ... I've been busy trying to speculate with my other coins to make up some of the shortfall.
I made plays on Litcoin and Iconomi in the last couple of days.. and with some decent gains.

gains.gif

So far to date I'm holding

2028 Ripple (-2%)
10 Litecoin (+11%)
100 Iconomi (+10%)
254 EOS (-46%)

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 18.49.55.png

Starting Bank €3,000
Cash - €500
Litecoin - €449
Iconomi - €319
Ripple - €445
EOS - €700

Standing Total - €2,413

Keeping fingers and toes crossed for an EOS recovery .... the signs are positive at least ....

I guess if nothing else, this blog post affords you the opportunity to learn from my mistakes ... and I absolutely made a big one here ... it's going to set me back .. but I will remain focused on increasing the value of my other coin investments .. so that way when EOS recovers, I'll be in a strong position.

On-wards and upwards !

captain-america-fail-superhero.gif

€3K to €100K ... let's do this ! ... to the moon !

Peace,
Wannerbet

upvote.gif

Sort:  

you could maybe double down on the eos at a lower price to bring your breakeven exit down a bit... not saying it's a good idea but it's an option...
my steem play went south too... i picked up more at the lower price... just hoping now that it doesn't crash again...

That's not a bad shout ... something to think about for sure ... the question is time ... how long before it bounces back .. it could be weeks .. sorry to hear about your trade on Steem ... I hope your plan works out .. I'll be keeping an eye on it now.

You should never buy crypto few days after ICO, especially​ if it's sold out ​fast. The price will drop right after because it will have no use at the time and the hype will go away.

Unless BTC and ETH explode​, ​it will be under $2.5 in a week.

yes that's generally a good rule to have ... for some reason I thought EOS would be an exception ... I think the crash in the chinese market didnt help as it was driving 85% of the volume ... once it slowed down it went into reverse ...fast

That happens every time. Once the hype slows down the price goes down. Worth to mention that there are many whales who participates in ICOs for quick 3-5x profit and sell right after, leaving a huge sell wall. Imagine multiplying millions in a day with 0 effort and they can even re-buy if they want, once the price is low enough for long term profits.

Also, don't worry about the price. It will recover soon, maybe in few months.

Thanks - and your spot on about he pump and dumps in the Chinese markets ... I'll be more aware of it for the next big ICO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13