You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New 50-Word Short Story Challenge + Mini Writing Workshop

in #challenge6 years ago

@jayna I would like some an editor's eyes this time around. I'd be working on my story shortly.

I like your intro. I find it best for me to do my best to finish my writing the same day. For some of the pieces I've written, I find it hard to get back into the story the next day. I also have had the habit of doing the work just before the dead-line. HAHA!

There are some stories, mostly longer ones, that I'll come back to the next day to write and see if I can finish it off. A practice I need to invite into my life is going back and reviewing my work. I mean, I have a few diaries that I've never took the time to look back into. Fear of what is there is the thing I think I let stop me.

Anyways, short thoughts on what you wrote.

Sort:  

Hi @tristancarax. I have an idea. Would you be willing to post your story draft, and then we could do some editing via comments? Then others can see the editing process.

So, you would post the story, I would comment with some suggestions, and you would edit the post. It might be best to keep the first draft and add the second draft of the story to the post.

We might do a few rounds like that until the story is final.

If you don’t like that idea, then we can meet on Discord. Let me know your preference.

Rubs her hands together and cracks her knuckles. Okay! Here I go!

sweats drips from his forehead, down the bridge of his nose, and drips onto the keys - Shit!!!

HAHA

@jayna - ready for anther edit.

@jayna, This is hard work. I feel like I'm going up against my Taijiquan teacher of 30 years. I'll say something like "I'll get you this time." Of course, he laughs as I ask to be let go.

4th Draft is up.

I do what you suggest in the former. I'll tag you once I've got it up.

@jayna - Also, thanks for the mention above. 8-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65