Lucid Dreaming Challenge - Day 5 - More MILD

in #challenge7 years ago

Progress

How things have changed in less than a week. I went from not remembering any dreams in a night to remembering three dreams last night! I am making good progress with the dream recall.
I attempted to do MILD again last night, but found myself unable to fall asleep while repeating my mantra or visualizing a lucid dream.

MILD revisited

Which brings me to what I want to talk about today. I covered MILD earlier in this post. MILD is a form of prospective memory.

Prospective memory is a form of memory that involves remembering to perform a planned action or recall a planned intention at some future point in time.
-Wikipedia

Prospective memory works by linking a certain place, event, or time with something you want to remember to do. In our case we want to remember to ask ourselves if we are experiencing reality. By repeating a mantra and visualizing we are trying to place a trigger in our brains that goes off when we encounter a dream. In my previous attempts at MILD I have not been emphasizing the part where I do a reality check and realize it is a dream enough. I was missing the point of the exercise and spending too much time recapping the dream or visualizing what I would do once lucid.
It is important to visualize yourself doing a reality check and realizing that you are dreaming. The reality check could be triggered by a dream sign, someone in your dream telling you to do a reality check, or anything. I'm going to try this out tonight and see if I get better results.

DateDreams RememberedLucid Dreams
7/2600
7/273 fragments0
7/281 fragment0
7/291.51 partial
7/3010
7/3130

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72