You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Community Engagement Challenge - Day 1 Diary

in #challenge7 years ago (edited)

What usually grabs my attention is the image, and knowing that you can't always judge a book by its cover, I generally follow up with reading the first few lines that comes along with the feed teaser. If the first few lines are great, I'm hooked! If they are marginal I may read another paragraph, but if they don't capture my interest at all I move on.

Sort:  

Yeah, those first few lines usually seal the deal for me. And it's almost a snap judgment too which is why those 3 things are so important.

I know I have far to go and a lot to learn about titles, grabbing a reader's attention, and formatting. My goal is to improve (even if it's only one tiny thing) with each post. That's why I just couldn't get some big written today. I didn't feel like anything I could post today would really better myself as a writer or the community as a whole! It would have just been filler fluff just because.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83