Challenge yourself

in #challenge2 years ago

I ran a half-marathon last weekend. It wasn’t something that I had planned on doing. I’m not a big fan of getting up super early on the weekends, because with a young kid, I get up at 6:00 am during the week. (Did I mention, I’m not a morning person?) Anyway, I wasn’t sure that I wanted to do it, but I knew I would feel so great afterward.

So, I went to bed early on Friday night instead of lingering over glasses of wine with my husband. I got up at 5:30, ate my peanut butter toast, and was out the door by 6:15. The weather was perfect. My only disappointment was that my I-pod had not charged and I was left with no tunes to pick me up when I needed it. However, I was with friends and like I said, it was a beautiful morning, so I managed. The first three miles for me are always the hardest. For whatever reason, it always takes me a while to get into my groove. After that though, I found a good pace and quickened it over the next four miles. Mile 9 is always a hard one for me as well. My legs start to get a little tired, and my energy starts to wane.

FaceApp_1555360641054.jpg

As I approached mile 10, I realized that I was making pretty good time and that if I kept steady, I could possibly beat my PR (personal record).

What are some fitness goals that you have? Work on it. When you push yourself out of your comfort zone, you gain so much. Your fitness level improves, your confidence soars, and your heart sings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88