Steem Around the World Challenge - Exciting New Developments

in #challenge7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Steem Around the World Challenge - Exciting New Developments


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

Count it! I powered up, but my post says 10.90 which should be included in the totals! I can either use it to ship my item or send it to someone!

I think we need to get a bigger name to give this project a shoutout, what do you think?

Ironically its pretty close to what it costs to ship my item to anywhere in the US.

Sweet! So let me make a quick update and include that as well. Though looking at the post, the payout for you were 8.47 after the curators have been paid, but since you've got 100% SP in your settings, the reward paid to you was 6.091 SP. So I'd say I'll just add to the list, and once the time comes you can either power down, or calculate its momentary equivalent in SBD, and transfer that.

And sure, it would be awesome if a big name gave us a shout-out. But how could we make this happen? Maybe once we get the first shipment on the way (preferably a light-weight one, over a shorter distance, making it low cost at first) there'll be tons of things to blog about, giving the project more exposure as well as rewards. Then it'll be just a matter of time before a big name mentions it.

Thanks for remembering the curators!

I tried doing a call-out for another project, lets see how it goes. Any whales you have in mind?

Hahaha, do YOU happen to know any whales? ;-) I didn't think I knew any, until I discovered that one steemian I've been commenting and responding back-and-forth actually has close to 3000 SP. Now, as far as I know, that makes her still a redfish, with only 2000 SP away from being a minnow. So no, no whales or dolphins in my group of friends. :-( But I'm sure they'll come once they see that something cool is happening.

Excellent! I was thinking about jerrybanfield 's upvoteable program, he does it once or twice a week, although he asks for people, not projects, with a bit of dedication I think I could really sell this thing. Will check out that new post!

I'm working on a post, with a little luck I should have finished tonight or tomorrow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57097.85
ETH 3049.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30