You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Community Engagement Challenge - Day 1 Diary

in #challenge7 years ago

Thank you @merej99 for the update. I think this is going very well so far. I was very happy when I checked back to add my second post to see how many people took you up on the challenge. Thoughtful interactions are the bedrock of Steemit.

Sort:  

I was pretty surprised as well -- and very happy about it. I'm curious how your numbers are doing? It might be too early to tell but have you seen an increase in new followers or traffic to your posts?

I am up to 151 followers (from 132), and 511 posts (from 417). I think that is slightly better than my normal rate of followers increase from day to day. So far so good. I am also actively posting new articles over on discord too as I post them and trying to help @tonyr promote his drawing contest I entered.

edit- i just posted my day 3 to your challenge.

Sweet! I love seeing progress! Discord is awesome. Don't forget there is also https://steem.chat post promotion channel too.

I did hear of that, I need to make my way over there as well. Thank you.

The sheer volume of emails, chat rooms, social media... I gave up on any kind of control. I've decided I need more computers. LOL

I don't know how you manage with some many followers and people commenting to you in a day. I am only at 150 and it gets overwhelming at times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77