Sort:  

Cheers steemking, that's really appreciated and my intentions are to do more and I'm here for the long haul. I accidentally added steem to my account instead of powering it up, by clicking on the wrong pop-up option, so might look like I'm trying to cash out, but have to wait three days and then I can convert to Steem power. Just a very long way around things, I guess :).

Thanks for the continued support.

All the best.

Yeah, it can definitely be confusing in the beginning

Aye. I've already done it before, but mis-clicked. It can indeed be a confusing place and the info is in here, somewhere. I don't seem to get any curator rewards, which is fine, because I want to create posts, but I also need to upvote people and I don't think it's very encouraging for new-comers not to be able to earn curator rewards, as it's so difficult. I have voted on content that I like and from people I like, from small rewards to large, one minute in, eighteen minutes in, you name it, and don't seem to have gotten it right. I make sure that my voting percentage is always high, as I monitor and manage it constantly with Steem Now, but it still doesn't seem to make a difference. I have been trying to get some results, so that I can share the info on here with other new Steemians, but I think it's back to the drawing board for now. It does feel like a shame that my votes are of no value.

Thanks for the reply.

You're not seeing any difference because you don't have enough STEEM sadly.

http://www.steemdollar.com/dollar_per_vote.php?name=gwb235

Your upvotes are only worth $.001 :(

Hello @steemking.

I have just typed out a very long reply, but saved it away, because it goes too far for this place, but on Steem Now it says my upvote is worth $0.01 from 69-100% and my upvote power is 100%, not 84%, as it says on steemdollar. I am not comlaining about amounts. I have not received any curation notifications at all. This is my point, and considering I try to work hard at it, it isn't very rewarding, as in, it is absolute zero rewarding.

Upvoting seems pointless for minions and a minion will never become a whale or dolphin or crab or whatever, by doing so. Steem Power does not change your reputation, so it is all down to the whales as to where focus goes and it isn't on minions. Anyway, just wanted to point out that I am not being mercenary, greddy or other, but want this to work and can't explain the idea to others if I cannot explain it to myself.

Curation Rewards appear to me to be massively flawed, but this may be due to a lack of understanding from myself and if this is the case, I will gladly stand corrected and I look forward to the day that I do.

Thanks for the comment and link.

I have a weekly discussion about this every weekend. Here was my last one https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemking777/qwz8c-a-message-to-the-whales-from-the-king-of-steemit You should be able to google and find the rest of them. It's definitely a problem with the steemit platform.

Yes, I have reead that already and the comments. I have noticed something else, which is that I had $72 in my account and it is now $60 in less than a week. It was $67 two days ago. I know Steem can fluctuate and some mone is taken off of posts to comepensate for others, but it seems to be more than I can replace, so there appears to be an air of futility, but I am still trying to be positive about Steemit on the whole, but just a little worried that there is a definitive divide, which is growing larger and there are tactics and teamwork at play, but I am hoping that whatever is at play is nothing insidious, deceptive or negative and all will be well with further elucidation.

Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64407.71
ETH 3414.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62