Ten Truths and One Lie ChallangesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #challenge6 years ago (edited)



Hi Everyone!

@byn nominated me for @traciyork's Ten facts one lie Challenge.

While this Challange sounds easy, it was a lot harder to come up with ten things I have not, in some way, talked about already in a post. I think the lie was the hardest of all to come up with.

Like @byn, I will give away 0.500 SBD to the first one to guess the lie at the end of the 7-day post-payout.

So for what it's worth(that would be 0.500 SBD 😁) Below are my 10 truths and 1 very big lie.



  1. Growing up, my family would spend 4 days at a golf course every week. I was made to take golf lessons as a kid. I was horribly at it. My parents didn't believe me until I was made to play in the kid's golf tournament and I got a score of 47 on the first hole.

  2. After spending the weekend with my Grandparents, where my Grandma had a candy drawer, I told my Dad I had to go to the restroom on the way home. He told me to wait, we would be home soon. I threw up all over the front seat of the car a minute later. I seem to remember chocolate covered cherries in the mess.

  3. I was always the 'bumper' girlfriend. Never the girl guys wanted to date but the one they had to find a date for in order to take out my best friends.

  4. I paid to take dance lesson's from Fred Astaire Dance Studio because I was so uncoordinated.

  5. I was born with club feet. I had to wear casts from my waist to my toes with a metal bar in between that made my legs form a downward V shape. With the casts on, I could walk across a room by throwing one leg in front of the other before I was one year old.

  6. When I was little I found a dead blackbird and kept it for a pet.

  7. While in a bar, on a date, I was offered, on two different occasions, over forty thousand dollars if I would go on a 'date' with a guy.

  8. @enginewitty said, "Snook, you're awesome and anybody would be lucky to have you as a friend because you are genuine. And that voice...so soothing. Love listening to your stories."

  9. I rode to a class reunion on the back of a Harley motorcycle in a bright red dress with 4 inch black high heels. At the after party someone kept putting the song 'Lady in Red' on the jukebox.

  10. I worked 16 hours a day for over 6 months. I finally told my boss I could only work 12 hours a day unless it was really needed. The 12 hour days lasted two days and I was back to working 16 hours again with free dinners.

  11. I don't plant a garden because I get freaked out by bugs of all kinds that hide in the dirt, sneak up on you, and scare the Poo out of you when they touch your skin.



Anyone who wants to join in the fun should give it a go!!!

It's a LOT harder then what it seems like it should be.

I would LOVE it if @simgirl, @ecoinstant, @wandrnrose7, @saffisara, @sayee or @brisby would give it a try!

Rules

Please tag me if you make a 10 Truths & A Lie post so I can come and read it and make a guess! You don't have to offer a prize or anything, I just really enjoy reading them and getting to know you all better! Use the "tenfactsonelie" tag so others can find you! ~ @byn



Peace,

Snook



Please take the time to vote for @enginewitty as a Witness.
He is a man that believes we all should be just who we are.
He goes out of his way to support others that stay true to themselves.
That kind of man I will stand beside any day of the week.

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES



Sort:  

wow, that is an interesting and a tough challenge. I will surely attempt it, thanks my dear
As for the lie, is it number 5? thought of that because babies less than one-year old, they don't actually walk properly, do they. I am sorry if am wrong

Thank You for making your contest!!!! :D and playing along!!!

Thank you for guessing :D I will give the answer in 7 days along with the prize.

You made this very hard!!! I'm going to guess number 3 is a lie, because who wouldn't want to to date you???? But seriously I have no idea!

Thank you for guessing :D I will give the answer in 7 days along with the prize.

No7 is a lie --I think the $40k bet is a lie. No offence, i just think no guy would bet that much for a date.

Thank you for guessing :D I will give the answer in 7 days along with the prize.

I guess No 7. even if you had been propersitioned you wouldn't tell us about when our son can read about it

Thank you for guessing :D I will give the answer in 7 days along with the prize.

I'm going to say number 10 is the lie. They all seem very interesting.

Thank you for guessing :D I will give the answer in 7 days along with the prize.

maybe 9 is the lie?

Thank you for guessing :D I will give the answer in 7 days along with the prize.

This is ridiculous. I have come back and read this things no less than ten times and I still can't guess!!! ALL of it sounds entirely plausible... but I can't seem to guess. I'm going to GUESS #1 only because it sounds awful. I mean GOLF? shudder

I wanted to guess #3 first, because that just seems ridiculous, that someone wouldn't want to date you.. but then I realize that a lot of guys just have bad taste, so that's entirely possible, too.

UGH. YOU MADE THIS SO HARD.

Okay, that's it. I'm sticking with guessing #1.

No, wait. #5. Yes. Number 5. That is my final answer. I think.

Yes. Plus, 5 is almost in the middle. OMG. WHY DID I ASK PEOPLE TO DO THIS CHALLENGE?

(why am I taking this so seriously? I have no idea. I'm just weird.)

BUT... now I do realize that I get to learn some awesome things about you, I just have to be patient and that is my strongest trait! HAHAHAHAHAHA... just kidding. I'm not patient at all.

Also, I'm a little indecisive as well.

OMG you crack me UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The best LAUGH ever I just had!!! because I can see myself writing the same thing as you just did.....and no, I'm NOT patient at all but now I forget things so easy it makes life easier :D

Thank You!! and you do know that comments have an edit button ? :D HAHAHAHAHAHA

My Guess is number 8. It's not that you aren't awesome (you are!) But everything else is wild and out there, just as I imagine you to be. Number 8 is what I would simply expect as the norm. Reverse psychology - the answer is always least expected.

Thank you for guessing :D I will give the answer in 7 days along with the prize.

This is very difficult! But I am going to vote for #1 because I truly hope you did not have to go through that torture!!

Thank you for guessing :D I will give the answer in 7 days along with the prize.

and it's REALLY hard not to say more to everyone that has commented lolll

I'm going with #11 since you write such cute stories about bugs and you're a badass so I don't think they'd rattle Sassy Snook! As for #3, I agree with Simgirl but then again, there are a ton of idiots in the world.
Thanks for nominating me! This is going to be hard!! LOL 😂

Thank you for guessing :D I will give the answer in 7 days along with the prize.

it's all I can say for 6 more days loll

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62