Holidays are Over - Where to next?

in #challenge6 years ago

logos_12+week+challenge+JPEG.jpg

Goals for the next 12 weeks

During the past two weeks I have been thinking about some goals I want to set for myself over the next 12 weeks.... Sort of like a 12 week challenge. So here is what I have planned to achieve:

  1. Surf More - Now that the Commonwealth Games are over I want to get into the surf more regularly and get paddle fit. A day job means I can only really do this on the weekend but it is an important part of my weekend to recharge and rejuvenate the soul.

Mukul+Resort+Nicaragua_Activities_Surfing+2016-61.jpg
Source

  1. Get Fitter - How? By upping my running routine each week. I used to run 10 - 20 kms per week but have really been slack since the beginning of the year. My knees are still allowing me to run so I want to get at least 10km a week in to improve my cardio which will also increase my fitness for the surf.

hombre-corriendo_318-1564.jpg

  1. Spend more time with Family - this is a common goal for most people and, as a teacher, I am lucky in the sense that I get to spend the school holidays with my kids which I feel very fortunate to do.

Family-Silhouette-3.jpg
Source

  1. Plan the next holiday - I am thinking a visit to Vietnam and Cambodia at the end of the year. I haven't been to Cambodia yet and last went to Vietnam 10 years ago. A stopover in Singapore or Malaysia might also be part of the plan.

download (1).jpeg
Source

Some health goals and some life goals.... A good balance I think!

What do you think about this for a '12 week challenge'?

Thanks for reading.


Make Sure To Vote For These
Awesome Steem Witnesses!

DQmcRhugXJtKG9NtzBxvgVYr7YB5rg2Rvziokw7i8uU88fb.png


Come and join us in the Team Australia Discord Channel

Thanks to @ryivhnn and @bearone for the fantastic footers :)

Sort:  

A really nice post! From that list I will choose to run and make some exercises and to spend more time with my family! Thanks for reminding me the that! I will also resteem your post and follow!
I also read in your post about @raggaemuffin! I also voted him as "witnesses"

Hope you achieve your challenge and please let us know how you go with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97