Are you an accurate lie detector?

in #challenge7 years ago (edited)

florian-klauer-489-unsplash.jpg

Thank you @praada for nominating me for this #tenfactsonelie challenge

Below are listed 10 truths and 1 lie. It is up to you, my followers to decide which is the lie!

  1. I have never had a facebook account.
  2. Since birth, I have never lived anywhere more than 5 years.
  3. I haven’t been out dancing in years.
  4. I once bungee jumped off the Royal Gorge.
  5. I have driven the same truck for 26 years.
  6. I went to 6 different high schools.
  7. I made the Dean’s list my first semester at the University.
  8. I left Steemit for months shortly after joining because it was so hard to post an image.
  9. My great aunt is 104 years old.
  10. I have lived past the age my mother and grandmother died.
  11. We got married in India after first being married in the States.

I'd like you all to share your 10 facts and 1 lie and tag me in it so I can see them :)
@steevc @nowian.man @michelle.gent @surfyogi @mindtrap @adorablechi @wa2qr @the-bitcoin-dood
please tag me in the post if/when you do it... So I don't miss it ;)

Hopefully, you guys have not been nominated yet.

To quote @praada :

This is about having fun and networking with other Steemer's. Having fun leads to a happy community.

The first accurate lie detector answer in comments will receive one steem dollar from me to be rewarded after my next payout.

Can you tell which one in the list is a lie? I will post the answer this weekend at the bottom of this post.

Image source Florian Klauer

upvote
comment
@rebeccabe

THE LIE: # I once bungee jumped off the Royal Gorge.
The others are all true. No one got the answer.

Sort:  

I left Steemit for months shortly after joining because it was so hard to post an image.>

Thats the lie in the post, i hope i get it correctly lolz

I will make my own post tomorrow

cool.. I will post the correct answer at the bottom of the post this weekend :)

I believe you about #1. I would never have joined except my friends kept posting about events there and I kept learning about them too late! Out of the ones not yet picked yet, I'm going to go with #6 because that's the one I hope isn't true. 6 different high schools would be so hard!

Later this weekend I will post the answer. So nice to meet you. You are right the high school even back in the day was tough. :)

Oh, I nearly picked #1. But "nearly" isn't good enough, is it? I guess that means you won, cos you were tricky enough to fool us all.

my life has been tricky..nope never had a FB account.
I thought people would pick the bungee one the right answer because to me that is way out there.

It is way out there for most people, which is kinda why I thought you wouldn't have made it up unless you had. But the other factor was that I HAVE done a bungee jump, and it was on my original list of facts, but I took it off because I had too many and it's not uncommon in NZ. Though it was a feet first bungee, on a personal development course, so a big difference from face first.

no way I would jump it is popular here too but crazy for me think of ever doing it.

Quite complicated, can't I answer many not one? I will go with 2

thanks for picking up...the answer will be given this weekend...lol

I have to go with number 1 if I'm wrong I think you might be the first person I know who doesn't have a Facebook account... even my grandad has one and he's 80 Lol!

Haha we will see..tell your grandfather hello for me.

I think its number one. Everyone has a fb account. Hehe

are you sure about that? I will reveal this weekend.

Let's go with 3

we'll see ... :) to reveal this weekend thanks for guessing

Hahaha. Well that's an interesting topic. And thank you for mentioning me. First I thought it's no 5, I didn't know the service life of cars in your country but I think now that it's number 8. Anyways thanks again.

this is fun this weekend I will reveal the answer...thanks for taking part in it too. I wasn't sure who would.

I'm curious about people answering number 1. What's the deal with Facebook. Anyways not for the reward but I want my answer to be right.

I'm posting too late to get credit for knowing the right answer, but it was fun to get to learn more about you! You've done some really cool things. That's fun you got married in India and the States! :)

thanks I could list a lot of things that are strange... we are simple creative people...Happy too!

Will receive 1.00??bitcoin?? :P
I m just kidding. Looks interesting
I guess I won’t have to do it today huh?
I just have to use my microscope to detect your lie!

lol..I better fix that oh my
okay when you feel like it.

i guess 5

good luck I will put the answer this weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64