My "Cafe" House 1.4 – The kitchen design

in #challenge7 years ago

The kitchen was special especially the so called “doors” for my “shelves” 😊 hahaha …

Well, in almost all the houses belonging to the Chinese folks, kitchen cabinets are essentially cupboards with doors to keep kitchen stuff, food, etc. This is so because there’s much cooking using oil, so there’ll be much oil all over the kitchen after each cooking. Also, the cupboards will keep out dust from dirtying the contents inside the cabinets.

But my is an open concept and my “doors” are actually metal frame on glass! Below was the design I shown to my interior designer :-

Victorian_Revival_Kitchen_Design_Ideas_2.jpg

This was something that the designer had never done before, nor was this ever in Asian household! Below was their design of the kitchen that the drew from the ideas I gave them:-

Ideal Design (Kitchen)-171004.JPG

Sketches from Ideal Design, Singapore (This is for the kitchen areas)
It was a real challenge to construct my kitchen “cabinets” & we almost gave up. Think I’ll tell the story about it in another post.

My story continues ...

Sort:  

Congratulations @raffady! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36