You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOOD SOVEREIGNTY - WHAT IT MEANS TO ME

Nice video. I was exposed to farm life as a child, but never been able to afford a return to it. I hope one day I will. I pay out the you know what for most of my food to be organic, free range etc but can't afford for it all to be. I remember watching a documentary years ago called Food.inc. Seems I remember one part a farmer was complaining about Monsanto seeds crossing his through pollination and it mutated his future crops (as well as got him sued by Monsanto for using their crops without paying). How do you prevent such a thing, or can you? It is evil they have made crops that produce insecticides as well as produce no seeds.

Sort:  

Yup and because the corporations own the patents they can sew the you know what out of them and possibly take their land. Horrible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.18
ETH 2600.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68