You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Christmas Book Challenge - recommend a favorite to the Steem community!

in #challenge6 years ago

What a great book and great to read about your high school years pumping iron ;-)), was a brilliant survival move at the time but understandable why you needed to recover afterwards.

Yogananda had a profound affect on my life as well. I was first introduced to him when a friend gave me his book " In the Sanctuary of the Soul" which was full of excerpts from larger writings and words of wisdom and resonated powerfully with me. I was already practicing yoga and meditation but I've always needed fresh and wise guidance along the way. I still turn to this tiny book for inspiration.

And thanks for the nomination :-), this will be a fun one!

Sort:  

Hello @natureofbeing! That's a wonderful book. When I was an active member of the SRF's Minneapolis meditation group they have issues of the Self Realization magazine going back to the 50+ years. I used to really like paging through them. They were filled with so many simple and practical tips. I'm looking forward to your post! Happy Holidays to you and yours, my friend.

thanks Eric!! I'll bet it's really fun to see the past 50 years of SRF and how things were presented back then and now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49