MystiFACT-or-FICTION challenge #1 - RESULTS

in #challenge7 years ago

The first challenge of many is now over. Here’s a big thank you to those who participated and I do hope you had fun! If you find you have not won this time around, don’t fret – there will be many opportunities for you to shine. Having said that, let’s find out who the winners are!

MystiFACT-or-FICTION #1

The article “Can stress eventually KILL you?” contained a mistake. Your job was to find it, correct it, then write an article based around the corrected mistake.

The Mistake

Oxytocin is also known as the stress hormone - it is the hormone responsible for love and does what it says on the tin.

The Correction

Oxytocin is also known as the anti-stress hormone - it is the hormone responsible for love and does what it says on the tin.

To those who said it is known as the love hormone as opposed to the anti-stress hormone – that is also fine!

The Winners

First Place

At first place, we have @ovij who wrote an article with the title:

Orgasmic Oxytocin

Well done to you and I personally look forward to seeing your responses to my future challenges!

Second Place

At second place, we have @dber who wrote an article with the title:

4 Unexpected Uses For Oxytocin OR How To Cure Your Pet Rat's Crippling Meth Addiction

Well done to you and I personally look forward to seeing your responses to my future challenges!

Third Place

At third place, we have @himal who wrote an article with the title:

What would happen if there was no Oxytocin in our lives?

Well done to you and I personally look forward to seeing your responses to my future challenges!

To ALL RESPONSES

Thank you to everyone else who participated and I promise it is not over! Keep a look out for the next challenge which will be released in the next couple of days. Best of luck!

Valuable Information

Firstly, to make sure I see all of your responses, please DM me on steemit.chat with a link to your response, as just adding the tag may not be enough.

Secondly, while all the responses were very well written, I didn’t get the creativity that I expected from a lot of them. I probably didn’t explain myself very well in the challenge post so I will try to do so here.

The corrected mistake was:

Oxytocin is also known as the anti-stress hormone - it is the hormone responsible for love and does what it says on the tin.

OR

Oxytocin is also known as the love hormone.

Article responses I would have liked to see:

• Why do we kiss?
• Does my cat love me?
• Why do people have different fetishes?

There is pretty much nothing wrong you can write so long as there is some connection to the corrected mistake. I am seeking creativity. I want you to interest me with what you write!

Best of luck for the next challenge which comes out in the next 2 days!

If you have not seen the MystiFACT-or-FICTION challenge yet and are interested in it; click here to find out how to participate in future challenge posts!

If you have any questions, leave them below and until next time, take care.

~ Mystifact


Please note; no copyright infringement is intended. All images used have been labelled for re-use on Google Images. If any artist or designer has any issues with any of the content used in this article, please don’t hesitate to contact me to correct the issue.

Relevant articles:
Introducing the all new MystiFACT-or-FICTION Challenge!
MystiFACT-or-FICTION challenge #1 - Can stress eventually KILL you?

Previous articles:
Solids, Liquids and Gases… Is that it? – Part 2 (VERY INTERESTING!)
Solids, Liquids and Gases… Is that it? – Part 1
Why Do We Get Nervous?

Follow me on: Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, and be sure to subscribe to my website!

Sort:  

Thanks Mystifact - this was fun

Thank you for participating! Look forward to your future responses :)

Thank you so much, glad you enjoyed my article. I look forward to doing more challenges in the future.

My pleasure and thank you for your response!

Congratulations to @ovij (10 SP) @dber (7.5 SP) and @himal (5 SP) for your great submissions and participation in this challenge series!

That's great of you @mystifact for bringing this challenge. :)

Congrats to all the winners.

My pleasure, Sir. I look forward to your response for the next challenge post :)

cool challenge, thank you for organising this, the first time is also for trial and error~ Keep up with the contest~

Agreed. It will only get better! Thank you for your comment :)

Congratulations @mystifact! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

So less about changing perceptions and more about informing, I'll take that to heart for the next challenge.

Be as creative as you can!

UPVOTED.
very good.
I would be happy if you like to follow me and give your opinion about my posts.
Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28