STEEMIT'S FIRST DAILY WORKOUT - 30 DAY CHALLENGE AND REWARD

in #challenge8 years ago (edited)

TL;DR - Welcome to the SteemIt 30 Day Workout Challenge. I challenge all my fellow Steemer's to get up off their asses and be active for the next 30 days. I'll provide a new workout each day with instructions and tips. You post your daily progress and times/photos in the comments section. All the workouts are body weight workouts that require zero equipment and can be done anywhere so there is no excuses for not getting them done.

At the end of the 30 day challenge the community will pick a winner based on someone's before and after post. The winner will receive 1/2 of whatever this post generates in both Steem Dollars and Steem Power.

Let's get to it!

Introduction

Hi everybody. Taking a detour away from my usual travel posts real quick to share another passion of mine, healthy living. I travel a lot for work and I travel a lot for pleasure. This makes maintaining a healthy lifestyle difficult. After making a decision years back to be healthier overall I've created over 60 workouts that I can do anytime and anywhere with just your body weight...But let's take a step back real quick.

I grew up playing all kinds of sports. Basketball, baseball, football, soccer, track, golf, to name a few. All in all I was a pretty healthy kid and since I was active and young I could eat whatever I wanted without repercussion.

Well as many of us undoubtedly found out, priorities changes when you arrive at college and so do eating and drinking habits. Needless to say, after my 4 years at University I was no longer a healthy individual. 

4 Years back, I moved to New York and it was during this move that I decided things needed to change. So I made a change in my daily habits, both in what I ate and what I did. I sold my TV (still don't have one) and started eating healthier foods and snacking less (drinking less as well).

Slowly and surely I began to see results and I haven't looked back since. I'm as healthy and strong as I've ever been and I don't see myself reverting back to my old ways. And now I want to share my self taught knowledge with all of you. 

What's the 30 Day Challenge

The 30 day challenge is a set of workouts I devised to be done over a 30 day period. The goal of the challenge is to promote healthy activity and comradery with the SteemIt community.

Each day I will post a new workout for everyone to do, men and women. They are bodyweight HIIT workouts that don't require any equipment, so you can do them in your living room, in the park, with others, etc. YOU DO NOT NEED A GYM MEMBERSHIP. 

HIIT stands for high intensity interval training and are designed to keep your heart rate up and optimized for burning fat. Each workout can be done in about 30 minutes or less. They will include workouts such as push-ups, pull-ups, squat variations and core work, et al.

Can't do a pull-up or push-up? Don't worry, I will provide instructions on how to modify each workout to suite your skill level. But trust me, after 30 days you will be able to do BOTH!

I know what you're thinking, pull-ups require equipment. WRONG! I do all my workouts in the park. I've used tree branches, playground equipment and brick walls before. QUIT MAKING EXCUSES!

So What Happens Now!

Now, you get involved. Comment below stating your interest, skill level, goals etc. Take a photo of yourself to show for the before/after photo. Tomorrow the challenge begins and I will post the first workout.

Again, the winner of the challenge will receive 1/2 of whatever this post generates in both Steem Dollars and Steem Power. 

The winner will be decided on day 30 after everyone posts their before and after photos.

P.S. Get a friend to join in. Workoing out with a partner is great because you know you're not alone and it fosters competition which will make you work harder.

Let's get healthy together!

Comment if you have any questions.

Sort:  

Maaaaaan i am just a coke head wish i could be bothered !

Haha, never too late to turn a new leaf

Are you really though?? Pic to prove 🤔

OK I'm in, here is my before

good post!

Hi guys. Don't forget to post a comment about current skill level etc. We need to hold each other accountable.

Great idea, incentivize everything!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50