You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Community Engagement Challenge - Day 1 Diary

in #challenge7 years ago (edited)

What a great way to find new authors! I'm glad you started this challenge and I hope all involved learn as well as get rewarded. In answer to your question, . . . I am more likely to click on a title rather than an author's name. There is limited time to consume new content (I have so many tabs open in my browser, it's ridonculous!). So, a title that is catchy, an interesting concept, or solves a problem are the ones that tend to get my attention. I will try to to help those participating in this challenge by commenting on as many posts as I can (god help me - hahahaha)

Sort:  

Titles usually grab my attention first, like if I was scrolling the shelves at a bookstore. But in my HOME feed, it's the picture that gets my attention and then the title. It's feedback like this that's important to new writers/bloggers because they need to be aware that it's the first impression we get as readers.
You know what @jannell, I'm an accidental participant in my own challenge and I've logged 150 comments in less than 2 days. CRAZY!
Are you joining in the fun???

No, not joining on the posting aspect of this challenge (maybe there will be future challenges??). I am traveling a few times in the next week or so and can't commit to writing. BUT, I'm commenting like a wild woman :) 27 comments in 4 hours. LOTS of reading. BUT . . . learning a lot and getting introduced to new people. Both are fabulous.

I am definitely hoping to do more challenges in the future. I am pleasantly surprised by how well this one has started off and there will always be more new people coming onto the platform who need some encouragement. But it's also really fun for us veterans too. Lots of new-to-me people that we might have missed out on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67