Change, Something Inevitable in Life

in #challenge6 years ago (edited)

This is my first attempt in participating the 1111 characters contest by @hartfloe. It is a very interesting contest to create magic with 1111 characters. The theme for this week is CHANGE!

3537337_0_.gif
GIF Source


Change. I dread it, honestly.
Everyone always says that change is constant.
Either I embrace change,
Or be overtaken by it.
Everything, everyone else still change, regardless.

Change. It pushes me out.
Out from my comfort zone.
Out to take new risks.
Out to know my potentials beneath.

Change. It makes me adapt.
Adapt to be tougher.
Adapt to be real.
Adapt to deal with different people differently.

Change. It makes me wiser.
Makes me not feel powerless.
Makes me change my attitude.
Makes me think more of people and things.

Change. I always wish it is easier.
Wish that it happens gradually sometimes, quickly other times.
Wish that it doesn't come like a whirlwind.
Wish it doesn't upset too much of my routine.

Change. It has its ways to grow me up.
Has been a teacher in my life.
Has shown me I can tap into new things.
Has demonstrated that I am more than what I dislike.

As much as I don't like changes,
I am grateful for changes.
Because of changes,
I move onward.
I have become a better person.
I have learnt to love better.
Hopefully.

Change is inevitable.
Change is real.
Change has changed me.


Nothing too fancy and I am not sure if I did it correctly. I used the Online Character Count Tool for my characters count, as suggested.

Screenshot_20180327_193020.jpgScreenshot from my phone.

It was fun to just keep writing out the thoughts and then check back on the number of characters. I didn't have any plan before I started.

I would like to tag @heartscally and @iamjadeline to participate, if you are interested. Check out the contest post.

Thank you for reading my musings. Hope it makes sense to you, somehow.

RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

SMbannersmall.png

banner_steemsugars.jpg

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

@happycrazycon A change will make you good :)

Yes it will, thanks @wilhb81 :)

I really liked this! I've been going through a lot of changes in my life recently, and I really related to wishing it would either slow down or speed up. never happy with the rate of it, hahaha. but it is always for the best. thanks for sharing!

Hi @corinneiskorean :) thanks for coming by! Yeah we may not be happy with change as we are in it, but will usually appreciate there after. Hope you are doing well with your recent changes. Take your time to adjust and don't be too hard on yourself if they aren't easy :)

I really liked this @happycrazycon :) I'm currently in a place where I've been loving and embracing change. Change is great, in my book ;)

Nice chatting with you earlier, and great to have you on #steemsugars <3

Hey @redrica, sorry for my late reply. Got caught up with some things and then I recalled, I haven't been replying replies lately, oh no!

What a positive attitude towards change you have, such an inspiration! :)

Don't worry lovely! Happens to me regularly too.. I do think I still baby brain sometimes, even though my "baby" is now 3 :P

And thanks! Embracing change is definitely better than opposing it, been learning this the hard way, so I've given up resisting now haha

Thats a great challenge! And you did beautifully! Change is hard, very, but its necessary in growing!

Awww, your reply is just so kind, @smylie2005 :) yeah, we embrace change since it is coming our way, anyway.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by happycrazycon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

WOW!! That's some powerful numbers and words there...

Very nice piece!

1111 characters
200 words
39 Sentences (3 + 9 = 12 // 1 + 2 = 3 - Two of the 'Magic' numbers)
35 Paragraphs (3 + 5 = 8 - The number of infinity and inter-connectedness)
203 Whitespace (2 x 3 = 6 - The third 'Magic' number)

Amazing!! Thanks for much for this wonderful contribution... I'm really glad you found your way here :D

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

I am WOW-ing at how you see things @hartfloe!!! Thanks for starting this contest too :)

my pleasure... just getting toward choosing winners today! Will announce later :) Good luck! and thanks again for participating <3

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Hehehe @hartfloe thanks for the runner up! It means so much and it makes me acknowledge that I perhaps can write in this form too :) Thanks for the boost!

It's my pleasure! So glad to be able to give you a well deserved reward :)

Keep on writing!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Wow that was your first one? Excellent job Happy! :)

Second poem in my life but first entry for this contest! haha thanks Eagle for coming by and trying to upvote! :) The post is already 7 days ago, could that be the reason?

ah interesting, yes i am learning too although i have dabbled a few times in poetry but nothing i thought was good. well, when i got to the post it was still 6 days! eeeekkk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68096.92
ETH 3795.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59