New! Balloon model challenge - Number One.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #challenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I recently posted a story based around some balloon models I had pictures of and the response has been really encouraging and positive and the comments and conversations have been really nice. Due to such a response, I have decided to do some kind of challenge, but I am a minion. It is advised to wait until you have a large following, but I think it would be good, just for fun. I am also up for suggestions of how I could reward the winner. Maybe all the curation rewards go to the winner, which means if they get a lot of upvotes, the value could be good for all who enter.

WP_20170706_005.jpg

The entry is easy. All you have to do is ask me to make a balloon model of something you'd like to see made out of ballons. I will not ask you to upvote this or ReSteem it, because I don't need to, do I? :D. If you like it, you'll upvote it and if you really like it, you'll ReSteem it. We can discuss the reward, but was thinking somethong along the lines of the curation rewards going to tthe selected balloon model suggestion. I apologise, but have just lost the rest of this post, so am having to re-type it, but all good-ish.

So, you can select anything that you would like to seen made out of balloons and when I say anything, I really mean it. It can be anything, such as something as simpe as a bunch of roses........

WP_20170227_001.jpg

Or something as complex as a dress..........

WP_20170708_001.jpg

I will leave this running for 24 hours and choose the winner before 21:00 tomorrow night. If nobody suggests a model, I will leave it running longer and see how it goes. Please comment if you have suggestions regarding rewards or other and please comment below of what you would like to see made. Share a little piece of your imagination with the Steemit community........ in balloons. I have my ballons at the ready :)

WP_20170706_003.jpg

Thank you for reading and I hope that I get some comments and suggestions for models to make. Please suggest a better payout if you can think of one and if theere is any issues with selection of the winner, I will work out a better method or fairer method, but may the best balloon suggestion win :D.

All the inflatable best to you all.

Sort:  

I hope that you have as much response to this as your previous post! It's difficult to only suggest one idea. How about Beetlejuice?

Hi @brisby, so do I, ha, ha, ha. Thanks for the comment and as we stand here and now, in 24 hours I will be trying to make Beetlejuice out of balloons. Wow, what a suggestion. I could have loads of fun with this. I wonder if I can post the models to the winners? Hmmm, that's a mental mad idea..... I like it :).

Seriousy though, great choice and it might lose to a worm (they're harder than they look you know :) ), but the clock is ticking and I hope to get more suggestions, but would be good to create your choice and even if there are more, it might well still win.

All the best @brisby.

Well, @brisby, it looks like Beetlejuice wins. I will post a picture up of it with the next challenge, probably in the next day or two.

Sorry for the late post (should have been at nine o'clock), but had left a large amount of balloons and pumps somewhere else, after a recent small gig, so had to go to collect them.

Thanks again for the suggestion. Here goes :) ............

Thank You! I'm excited that I won, but I wish that you would have had more of a turnout for this contest. The more, the merrier and all that. And please don't apologize about the late posting. I'm happy that you took the time to send a message. Especially after what sounds a hectic day. I am looking forward to seeing your sculpture! Thanks again!

Hi @brisby. I was hoping for a few more suggestions, but I am new here, so I don't expect too much. I am going to make this a weekly challenge, due to it taking me more than one night,as I get distracted by Steemit, but have been working on it and hmmmm, well, we'll see :).

Maybe this will grow, but if it doesn't, then I think it might just be a timing thing and I can always return to it in the future.

Thanks for the reply and all the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62