You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life lessons challenge. Share your most profound life lesson with us. 20+ SBD for rewards!

in #challenge7 years ago

Life is full of lessons. We live, we screw up, we learn. I’ve had more than my share, of learning experiences, which means that I’ve screwed up a lot. I think that life lessons are born of regret. You do something that falls outside the norm of what is expected of you, and Bam, here comes the regret! Nobody can always be right. This is a given, but if we can be right, more times than we are wrong, does that make everything ok? Who really knows? I’ve been right about many things, and have profited for having followed my instincts. But, at the same time, I have been wrong about so many things, situations, scenarios, that I can scarcely keep an accurate account. I’m not saying that I haven’t been successful, I’m simply saying that I could have done better. You ask for Life Leesons, so having summed up my entire life’s accomplishments and failures, in the span of 15 minutes, I would have to say that the only things yhat I regret, are the things that I have not done. The only questions that remain unanswered, are the ones that I was too afraid to ask. The only dreams left unfulfilled, were the ones I ignored, and the only lesson of life that is worth learning is: How can I make my life better for me, and the people I love, without destroying “ME” in the process. Because “ME” is “I”, and “i” is “You”, and if “WE”, Take care of each other, then the World would be a better place, and there would’ve nothing to worry about. In the simplest of terms, what I’ve learned, is that we all need someone, a friend, a lover, a mentor, and that we all need to care for one another, even if we Agree, To, Disagree. Life is Fleeting, and ignorance has NO part in this Play.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your candor. I very much agree with you and find you to be quite sincere.

Very moving one here @ drpuffnstuff - he has my vote for sincerity.

Thank you for understanding my post, replete with spelling and grammatical errors. You got my point, and that is sufficient. Thanks again for an open minded assessment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62631.34
ETH 2454.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62